Detailed Tamil panchangam for the current year 2018. Plan all major events in life when the stars are in your favour. Tamil panchangam 2018 shows the daily panchangam for each day of this year along with muhurtham timings for different events and undertakings.

Upcoming Tamil festivals this year, events and observances based on the Tamil calendar, viratam and upavasam like pradosham (பிரதோஷம்), ekadashi (ஏகாதசி), chaturdhi (சதுர்தி ) etc... is also listed below. Tamil calendar 2018 is shown with important dates displayed in red. Click on a date to get panchangam for that day.

January

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Pournami Mon, Jan 1
Pournami Viratam Mon, Jan 1
Sankatahara Chaturthi Thu, Jan 4
Vivekanandha Jayanti Sun, Jan 7
Shat Tila Ekadashi Fri, Jan 12
Bogi Pandigai Sat, Jan 13
Pradosham Sat, Jan 13
Pongal Sun, Jan 14
Makara Sankranti Sun, Jan 14
Masa Shivaratri Sun, Jan 14
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Mon, Jan 15
Thai Amavasai Tue, Jan 16
Kaanum Pongal Tue, Jan 16
Amavasai Tue, Jan 16
Chaturthi Vratham Sat, Jan 20
Ganesh Jayanti Sat, Jan 20
Vasantha Panchami Sun, Jan 21
Shashti Vratham Mon, Jan 22
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Jan 22
Ratha Saptami Tue, Jan 23
Bheshma Ashtami Wed, Jan 24
Jaya Ekadashi Sat, Jan 27
Pradosham Sun, Jan 28
Pournami Viratam Tue, Jan 30
Pournami Wed, Jan 31

February

smtwtfs
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sat, Feb 3
Mukkoti Ekadashi Sat, Feb 10
Kumbha Sankranti Mon, Feb 12
Pradosham Mon, Feb 12
Soma Pradosha Vratham Mon, Feb 12
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Tue, Feb 13
Maha Shivaratri Tue, Feb 13
Masa Shivaratri Tue, Feb 13
Amavasai Thu, Feb 15
Magha Gupta Navratri Fri, Feb 16
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Feb 19
Chaturthi Vratham Mon, Feb 19
Shashti Vratham Tue, Feb 20
Pradosham Tue, Feb 27

March

smtwtfs
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Pournami Thu, Mar 1
Pournami Viratam Thu, Mar 1
Holi Fri, Mar 2
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sun, Mar 4
Ranga Panchami Tue, Mar 6
Sheetala Saptami Wed, Mar 7
Papamochani Ekadashi Mon, Mar 12
Meena Sankranti Wed, Mar 14
Pradosham Wed, Mar 14
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Thu, Mar 15
Masa Shivaratri Thu, Mar 15
Ugadi Sat, Mar 17
Amavasai Sat, Mar 17
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Mar 19
Matsya Jayanti Mon, Mar 19
Chaturthi Vratham Tue, Mar 20
Shashti Vratham Thu, Mar 22
Sree Rama Navami Sun, Mar 25
Kamada Ekadashi Tue, Mar 27
Pradosham Wed, Mar 28
Ananga Trayodashi Vratham Wed, Mar 28
Pournami Viratam Fri, Mar 30
Hanuman Jayanti Sat, Mar 31
Pournami Sat, Mar 31

April

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Sankatahara Chaturthi Tue, Apr 3
Varuthini Ekadashi Wed, Apr 11
Mesha Sankranti Fri, Apr 13
Pradosham Fri, Apr 13
Masa Shivaratri Fri, Apr 13
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Sat, Apr 14
Amavasai Sun, Apr 15
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Apr 16
Parashurama Jayanti Tue, Apr 17
Akshaya Tritiya Wed, Apr 18
Chaturthi Vratham Thu, Apr 19
Shashti Vratham Fri, Apr 20
Mohini Ekadashi Wed, Apr 25
Pradosham Fri, Apr 27
Narasimha Jayanti Sat, Apr 28
Buddha Purnima Sun, Apr 29
Chitra Pournami Sun, Apr 29
Kurma Jayanti Sun, Apr 29
Pournami Sun, Apr 29
Pournami Viratam Sun, Apr 29

May

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sankatahara Chaturthi Thu, May 3
Apara Ekadashi Fri, May 11
Pradosham Sat, May 12
Masa Shivaratri Sun, May 13
Vrishabha Sankranti Mon, May 14
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Tue, May 15
Amavasai Tue, May 15
Adhika Masam Wed, May 16
Chaturthi Vratham Fri, May 18
Shashti Vratham Sat, May 19
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, May 21
Padmini Ekadashi Fri, May 25
Pradosham Sat, May 26
Pournami Viratam Mon, May 28
Pournami Tue, May 29

June

smtwtfs
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Sankatahara Chaturthi Fri, Jun 1
Parama Ekadashi Sat, Jun 9
Pradosham Mon, Jun 11
Masa Shivaratri Mon, Jun 11
Soma Pradosha Vratham Mon, Jun 11
Amavasai Wed, Jun 13
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Fri, Jun 15
Mithuna Sankranti Fri, Jun 15
Chaturthi Vratham Sat, Jun 16
Shitala Shashti Sun, Jun 17
Shashti Vratham Mon, Jun 18
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Jun 18
Vrishabha Vratam Wed, Jun 20
Nirjala Ekadashi Sat, Jun 23
Pradosham Sun, Jun 24
Savitri Vratham Wed, Jun 27
Pournami Wed, Jun 27
Pournami Viratam Wed, Jun 27

July

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sun, Jul 1
Pradosham Tue, Jul 10
Masa Shivaratri Wed, Jul 11
Amavasai Thu, Jul 12
Puri Ratha Yatra Sat, Jul 14
Chaturthi Vratham Sun, Jul 15
Karka Sankranti Mon, Jul 16
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Jul 16
Dakshinayana Punyakalam Mon, Jul 16
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Tue, Jul 17
Shashti Vratham Tue, Jul 17
Chathurmasya Vrata Arambham Sun, Jul 22
Maha Ekadashi Mon, Jul 23
Pradosham Tue, Jul 24
Pournami Viratam Thu, Jul 26
Pournami Fri, Jul 27
Vyasa Pooja Fri, Jul 27
Sankatahara Chaturthi Tue, Jul 31

August

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Kamika Ekadashi Tue, Aug 7
Pradosham Wed, Aug 8
Masa Shivaratri Thu, Aug 9
Amavasai Fri, Aug 10
Ashadha Gupta Navratri Sat, Aug 11
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Aug 13
Chaturthi Vratham Tue, Aug 14
Naga Panchami Wed, Aug 15
Shashti Vratham Wed, Aug 15
Garuda Panchami Wed, Aug 15
Simha Sankranti Thu, Aug 16
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Fri, Aug 17
Sravana Putrada Ekadashi Tue, Aug 21
Pradosham Thu, Aug 23
Onam Fri, Aug 24
Varalakshmi Vratham Fri, Aug 24
Raksha Bandhan Sat, Aug 25
Pournami Sat, Aug 25
Pournami Viratam Sat, Aug 25
Sankatahara Chaturthi Wed, Aug 29
Raksha Panchami Fri, Aug 31

September

smtwtfs
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Balarama Jayanthi Sat, Sep 1
Sri Krishna Jayanthi (Gokulashtami) Sun, Sep 2
Pradosham Fri, Sep 7
Masa Shivaratri Fri, Sep 7
Amavasai Sun, Sep 9
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Sep 10
Varaha Jayanthi Tue, Sep 11
Vinayakar Chathurthi Wed, Sep 12
Chaturthi Vratham Wed, Sep 12
Sama Upakarmam Wed, Sep 12
Rishi Panchami Thu, Sep 13
Shashti Vratham Fri, Sep 14
Radha Ashtami Sun, Sep 16
Kanya Sankranti Sun, Sep 16
Vishwakarma Jayanti Sun, Sep 16
Mahalakshmi Vratham Sun, Sep 16
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Mon, Sep 17
Parsva Ekadashi Thu, Sep 20
Pradosham Fri, Sep 21
Anant Chaturdashi Sun, Sep 23
Pournami Mon, Sep 24
Pournami Viratam Mon, Sep 24
Pitrupaksham Tue, Sep 25
Sankatahara Chaturthi Fri, Sep 28
Bharani Shraddha Fri, Sep 28

October

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Mahalakshmi Vratam Ends Mon, Oct 1
Indira Ekadashi Thu, Oct 4
Magha Shraddha Fri, Oct 5
Yati Mahalaya Fri, Oct 5
Pradosham Sat, Oct 6
Masa Shivaratri Sun, Oct 7
Sarva Mahalaya Amavasi Mon, Oct 8
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Oct 8
Amavasai Mon, Oct 8
Chaturthi Vratham Fri, Oct 12
Lalita Panchami Sat, Oct 13
Shashti Vratham Sun, Oct 14
Durga Puja Mon, Oct 15
Durga Ashtami Tue, Oct 16
Maha Navami Wed, Oct 17
Tula Sankranti Wed, Oct 17
Saraswati Pooja Wed, Oct 17
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Thu, Oct 18
Vijaya Dasami Thu, Oct 18
Papankusha Ekadashi Sat, Oct 20
Pradosham Sun, Oct 21
Pournami Viratam Tue, Oct 23
Pournami Wed, Oct 24
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sat, Oct 27
Karaka Chaturthi Sat, Oct 27

November

smtwtfs
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Rama Ekadashi Sat, Nov 3
Dhanteras Sun, Nov 4
Pradosham Sun, Nov 4
Masa Shivaratri Mon, Nov 5
Naraka Chaturdashi Tue, Nov 6
Deepavali Tue, Nov 6
Kedara Gowri Vratham Tue, Nov 6
Govardhan Puja Wed, Nov 7
Amavasai Wed, Nov 7
Navratri Begins Thu, Nov 8
Chaturthi Vratham Sun, Nov 11
Shashti Vratham Mon, Nov 12
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Nov 12
Surya Shashti Tue, Nov 13
Gopashtami Thu, Nov 15
Vrischika Sankranti Fri, Nov 16
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Sat, Nov 17
Mandala Kalam Begins Sat, Nov 17
Prabodhini Ekadashi Sun, Nov 18
Tulsi Kalyanam Mon, Nov 19
Vishweshwara Vratam Tue, Nov 20
Pradosham Tue, Nov 20
Pournami Thu, Nov 22
Pournami Viratam Thu, Nov 22
Uma Maheshwara Vratam Thu, Nov 22
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sun, Nov 25

December

smtwtfs
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Utpanna Ekadashi Sun, Dec 2
Pradosham Tue, Dec 4
Masa Shivaratri Wed, Dec 5
Amavasai Thu, Dec 6
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Dec 10
Chaturthi Vratham Mon, Dec 10
Shashti Vratham Wed, Dec 12
Subrahmanya Sashti Wed, Dec 12
Dhanu Sankranti Sat, Dec 15
Sabarimala Nada Thurappu Sun, Dec 16
Mokshada Ekadashi Tue, Dec 18
Pradosham Thu, Dec 20
Dattatreya Jayanti Fri, Dec 21
Pournami Sat, Dec 22
Pournami Viratam Sat, Dec 22
Sankatahara Chaturthi Tue, Dec 25
Mandala Pooja Thu, Dec 27
Balaji Jayanti Sat, Dec 29

Hindu festivals and vrats (hover for details)

Choose a Date to Find Tamil Panchangam

Use this panchang calculator to find Tamil Panchangam for USA, UK, India or any country/city. Enter date and city name and click submit button.

Ashburn , Virginia , United States
[ + Advanced options / Custom Location ]