English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of May, 2017 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Medam – Edavam of Kollavarsham 1192. Also get daily panchangam for the month of May, 2017.

Today's Date : May 28, 2017 | Kollavarsham : Edavam 14, 1192

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

May - 2017
Medam Edavam 1192
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
BH May Day Thiruvathira 1-7 Shashthi 40-54 18 Shasti
2
Pooyam 55-57 Sapthami 36-45 19
3
Aayilyam 55-48 Ashtami 34-15 20
4
Makam 57-12 Navami 33-22 21
5
Pooram 60-0 Dashami 33-58 22
6
Pooram 0-1 Ekadashi 35-54 23
7
Uthram 4-1 Dwadashi 38-55 24
8
Atham 8-59 Trayodashi 42-50 25 Pradosham
9
Chittira 14-44 Chaturdashi 47-28 26
10
Chothi 21-6 Pournami 52-41 27 Pournami
11
Vishakam 27-59 Prathama 58-22 28
12
Anizham 35-13 Dwithiya 60-0 29
13
BH Thrikketta 42-40 Dwithiya 4-21 30
14
Moolam 50-3 Trithiya 10-26 31
15
Pooraadam 57-3 Chathurthi 16-19 1
16
Uthraadam 60-0 Panchami 21-40 2
17
Uthraadam 3-18 Shashthi 26-2 3
18
Thiruvonam 8-19 Sapthami 29-0 4
19
Avittam 11-44 Ashtami 30-12 5
20
Chathayam 13-15 Navami 29-23 6
21
Pooruruttathi 12-43 Dashami 26-29 7
22
Uthrattathi 10-9 Ekadashi 21-34 8
23
Revathi 5-45 Dwadashi 14-53 9
24
Bharani 52-50 Trayodashi 6-45 10
25
Karthika 45-12 Amavasi 47-51 11 Amavasi
26
Rohini 37-26 Prathama 38-1 12
27
BH Makayiram 30-3 Dwithiya 28-33 13
28
Thiruvathira 23-32 Trithiya 19-56 14
29
Punartham 18-17 Chathurthi 12-32 15 Chaturthi Vrutham
30
Pooyam 14-38 Panchami 6-43 16
31
Aayilyam 12-48 Shashthi 2-41 17
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2017

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2017.

  • New Year Day Sunday, January 1
  • Nature Day Monday, January 2
  • Republic Day Thursday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Monday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Tuesday, February 14
  • National Science Day Tuesday, February 28
  • April Fool Saturday, April 1
  • World Health Day Friday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Friday, April 14
  • Earth Day Saturday, April 22
  • May Day Monday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 14
  • Environment Day Monday, June 5
  • World Population Day Tuesday, July 11
  • Hiroshima Day Sunday, August 6
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 6
  • Independence Day Tuesday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Thursday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Wednesday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Monday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Wednesday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Wednesday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Friday, December 1