English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of January, 2018 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Dhanu – Makaram of Kollavarsham 1193. Also get daily panchangam for the month of January, 2018.

Today's Date : January 17, 2018 | Kollavarsham : Makaram 3, 1193

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

January - 2018
Dhanu Makaram 1193
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Makayiram 20-32 Chaturdashi 12-41 17
2
Mannam Jayanthi Thiruvathira 12-47 Pournami 3-3 18 Pournami
3
Punartham 5-19 Dwithiya 44-51 19
4
Aayilyam 53-1 Trithiya 37-6 20
5
Makam 48-55 Chathurthi 30-46 21
6
Pooram 46-35 Panchami 26-8 22 Epiphany
7
Uthram 46-9 Shashthi 23-24 23
8
Atham 47-37 Sapthami 22-39 24
9
Chittira 50-54 Ashtami 23-49 25
10
Chothi 55-44 Navami 26-45 26
11
Vishakam 60-0 Dashami 31-8 27
12
Vishakam 1-48 Ekadashi 36-37 28
13
BH Anizham 8-45 Dwadashi 42-50 29
14
Thrikketta 16-15 Trayodashi 49-26 30 Pradosham
15
Moolam 23-56 Chaturdashi 56-7 1
16
Pooraadam 31-34 Amavasi 60-0 2 Amavasi
17
Uthraadam 38-54 Amavasi 2-35 3
18
Thiruvonam 45-42 Prathama 8-38 4
19
Avittam 51-46 Dwithiya 14-1 5
20
Chathayam 56-53 Trithiya 18-33 6
21
Pooruruttathi 60-50 Chathurthi 21-59 7 Chaturthi Vrutham
22
Pooruruttathi 0-50 Panchami 24-7 8 Vasanth Panchami Shasti
23
Uthrattathi 3-25 Shashthi 24-45 9
24
Revathi 4-30 Sapthami 23-47 10
25
Aswathi 3-57 Ashtami 21-9 11
26
BH Republic Day Bharani 1-49 Navami 16-54 12
27
BH Rohini 53-16 Dashami 11-11 13
28
Makayiram 47-20 Ekadashi 4-14 14
29
Thiruvathira 40-43 Trayodashi 47-47 15 Pradosham
30
Punartham 33-50 Chaturdashi 39-1 16
31
Pooyam 27-3 Pournami 30-26 17 Pournami
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2018

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2018.

  • New Year Day Monday, January 1
  • Nature Day Tuesday, January 2
  • Republic Day Friday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Tuesday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Wednesday, February 14
  • National Science Day Wednesday, February 28
  • April Fool Sunday, April 1
  • World Health Day Saturday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Saturday, April 14
  • Earth Day Sunday, April 22
  • May Day Tuesday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 13
  • Environment Day Tuesday, June 5
  • World Population Day Wednesday, July 11
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 5
  • Hiroshima Day Monday, August 6
  • Independence Day Wednesday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Friday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Thursday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Thursday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Thursday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Saturday, December 1