English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of September, 2016 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Chingam – Kanni of Kollavarsham 1192. Also get daily panchangam for the month of September, 2016.

Today's Date : September 30, 2016 | Kollavarsham : Kanni 14, 1192

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

September - 2016
Chingam Kanni 1192
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Makam 11-29 Amavasi 20-39 16 Amavasi
2
Pooram 15-22 Prathama 23-8 17
3
Uthram 20-25 Dwithiya 26-48 18
4
Atham 26-31 Trithiya 31-34 19
5
Chittira 33-27 Chathurthi 37-11 20 Chaturthi Vrutham
6
Chothi 40-53 Panchami 43-17 21
7
Vishakam 48-22 Shashthi 49-26 22 Shasti
8
Anizham 55-24 Sapthami 55-6 23
9
Thrikketta 60-0 Ashtami 59-47 24
10
BH Thrikketta 1-29 Navami 60-0 25
11
Moolam 6-10 Navami 3-2 26
12
BH Bakrid Pooraadam 9-10 Dashami 4-33 27
13
BH First Onam Uthraadam 10-20 Ekadashi 4-12 28 First Onam
14
BH Thiruvonam Thiruvonam 9-39 Dwadashi 1-57 29 Pradosham Thiruvonam
15
Third Onam Avittam 7-17 Chaturdashi 52-29 30 Third Onam Anant Chaturdashi
16
BH Fourth Onam Chathayam 3-27 Pournami 45-48 31 Fourth Onam Pournami
17
Uthrattathi 52-46 Prathama 38-17 1
18
Revathi 46-40 Dwithiya 30-16 2
19
Aswathi 40-33 Trithiya 22-9 3
20
Bharani 34-49 Chathurthi 14-16 4
21
BH Karthika 29-46 Panchami 6-58 5
22
Rohini 25-42 Shashthi 0-31 6
23
Makayiram 22-47 Ashtami 51-5 7
24
BH Thiruvathira 21-11 Navami 48-22 8
25
Punartham 20-57 Dashami 47-1 9
26
Pooyam 22-3 Ekadashi 47-2 10
27
Aayilyam 24-25 Dwadashi 48-19 11
28
Makam 27-57 Trayodashi 50-45 12
29
Pooram 32-32 Chaturdashi 54-14 13
30
Uthram 38-2 Amavasi 58-38 14
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2016

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2016.

  • New Year Day Friday, January 1
  • Nature Day Saturday, January 2
  • Republic Day Tuesday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Saturday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Sunday, February 14
  • National Science Day Sunday, February 28
  • April Fool Friday, April 1
  • World Health Day Thursday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Thursday, April 14
  • Earth Day Friday, April 22
  • May Day Sunday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 8
  • Environment Day Sunday, June 5
  • World Population Day Monday, July 11
  • Hiroshima Day Saturday, August 6
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 7
  • Independence Day Monday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Wednesday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Tuesday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Sunday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Tuesday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Tuesday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Thursday, December 1