English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of February, 2017 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Makaram – Kumbham of Kollavarsham 1192. Also get daily panchangam for the month of February, 2017.

Today's Date : February 27, 2017 | Kollavarsham : Kumbham 15, 1192

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

February - 2017
Makaram Kumbham 1192
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Uthrattathi 38-20 Panchami 48-54 19 Vasanth Panchami
2
Revathi 36-3 Shashthi 44-50 20 Shasti
3
Aswathi 33-9 Sapthami 40-9 21
4
Bharani 29-43 Ashtami 34-57 22
5
Karthika 25-53 Navami 29-20 23
6
Rohini 21-48 Dashami 23-29 24
7
Makayiram 17-39 Ekadashi 17-35 25
8
Thiruvathira 13-40 Dwadashi 11-50 26 Pradosham
9
Punartham 10-6 Trayodashi 6-31 27
10
Pooyam 7-15 Chaturdashi 1-53 28 Pournami
11
BH Aayilyam 5-24 Prathama 55-49 29
12
Makam 4-47 Dwithiya 54-52 30
13
Pooram 5-37 Trithiya 55-31 1
14
Uthram 8-1 Chathurthi 57-49 2
15
Atham 11-59 Panchami 60-0 3
16
Chittira 17-24 Panchami 1-39 4
17
Chothi 23-55 Shashthi 6-45 5
18
Vishakam 31-8 Sapthami 12-42 6
19
Anizham 38-29 Ashtami 18-58 7
20
Thrikketta 45-25 Navami 24-57 8
21
Moolam 51-28 Dashami 30-8 9
22
Pooraadam 56-14 Ekadashi 34-5 10
23
Uthraadam 59-30 Dwadashi 36-33 11
24
BH Shivaratri Thiruvonam 60-0 Trayodashi 37-23 12
25
BH Thiruvonam 1-15 Chaturdashi 36-40 13
26
Avittam 1-29 Amavasi 34-30 14 Amavasi
27
Chathayam 0-24 Prathama 31-6 15
28
Uthrattathi 55-10 Dwithiya 26-42 16
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2017

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2017.

  • New Year Day Sunday, January 1
  • Nature Day Monday, January 2
  • Republic Day Thursday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Monday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Tuesday, February 14
  • National Science Day Tuesday, February 28
  • April Fool Saturday, April 1
  • World Health Day Friday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Friday, April 14
  • Earth Day Saturday, April 22
  • May Day Monday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 14
  • Environment Day Monday, June 5
  • World Population Day Tuesday, July 11
  • Hiroshima Day Sunday, August 6
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 6
  • Independence Day Tuesday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Thursday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Wednesday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Monday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Wednesday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Wednesday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Friday, December 1