English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of December, 2016 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Vrishchikam – Dhanu of Kollavarsham 1192. Also get daily panchangam for the month of December, 2016.

Today's Date : December 09, 2016 | Kollavarsham : Vrishchikam 24, 1192

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

December - 2016
Vrishchikam Dhanu 1192
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Moolam 56-40 Dwithiya 39-21 16
2
Pooraadam 60-0 Trithiya 43-49 17
3
Pooraadam 2-6 Chathurthi 47-26 18 Chaturthi Vrutham
4
Uthraadam 6-42 Panchami 49-59 19
5
Thiruvonam 10-13 Shashthi 51-14 20 Shasti
6
Avittam 12-24 Sapthami 50-58 21
7
Chathayam 13-2 Ashtami 49-1 22
8
Pooruruttathi 12-1 Navami 45-20 23
9
Uthrattathi 9-18 Dashami 39-59 24
10
BH Revathi 4-59 Ekadashi 33-7 25
11
Bharani 52-39 Dwadashi 25-4 26 Pradosham
12
BH Milad Ul Nabi Karthika 45-21 Trayodashi 16-11 27 Kartika Vilaku
13
Rohini 37-54 Chaturdashi 6-53 28 Pournami
14
Makayiram 30-49 Prathama 49-0 29
15
Thiruvathira 24-36 Dwithiya 41-20 30
16
Punartham 19-41 Trithiya 35-8 1
17
Pooyam 16-29 Chathurthi 30-45 2
18
Aayilyam 15-16 Panchami 28-27 3
19
Makam 16-11 Shashthi 28-21 4
20
Pooram 19-11 Sapthami 30-23 5
21
Uthram 24-1 Ashtami 34-15 6
22
Atham 30-16 Navami 39-34 7
23
Chittira 37-26 Dashami 45-46 8
24
BH Chothi 45-0 Ekadashi 52-19 9
25
BH Christmas Vishakam 52-30 Dwadashi 58-44 10
26
Anizham 59-34 Trayodashi 60-0 11 Mandala Pooja
27
Thrikketta 60-0 Trayodashi 4-40 12
28
Thrikketta 5-57 Chaturdashi 9-55 13
29
Moolam 11-35 Amavasi 14-20 14 Amavasi
30
Pooraadam 16-23 Prathama 17-53 15
31
Uthraadam 20-19 Dwithiya 20-31 16
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2016

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2016.

  • New Year Day Friday, January 1
  • Nature Day Saturday, January 2
  • Republic Day Tuesday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Saturday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Sunday, February 14
  • National Science Day Sunday, February 28
  • April Fool Friday, April 1
  • World Health Day Thursday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Thursday, April 14
  • Earth Day Friday, April 22
  • May Day Sunday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 8
  • Environment Day Sunday, June 5
  • World Population Day Monday, July 11
  • Hiroshima Day Saturday, August 6
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 7
  • Independence Day Monday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Wednesday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Tuesday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Sunday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Tuesday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Tuesday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Thursday, December 1