Hindu calendar is the traditional Indian calendar. Many of the Indian Hindu religious festivals and events are based on the Hindu calendar.

Today's Hindu calendar Date : Hindu Year 2072, Bhadrapada 21

Use the drop down box to change year and month and use the base calendar and language buttons to change calendar settings.

Generate Hindu Calendar

Use the form below to get Hindu calendar for any month of any year.

Input date in
Gregorian date

Festivals and Important days of the year 2072

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in India for the year 2015.

New Year DayJanuary 1, 2015 (Thursday)
Nature DayJanuary 2, 2015 (Friday)
Republic DayJanuary 26, 2015 (Monday)
Gandhi SamaadhiJanuary 30, 2015 (Friday)
Valentines DayFebruary 14, 2015 (Saturday)
National Science DayFebruary 28, 2015 (Saturday)
Womens DayMarch 8, 2015 (Sunday)
Hindi New YearMarch 22, 2015 (Sunday)
April FoolApril 1, 2015 (Wednesday)
Mahavir JayantiApril 2, 2015 (Thursday)
Babu Jagjivan Rams BirthdayApril 5, 2015 (Sunday)
World Health DayApril 7, 2015 (Tuesday)
Bengali New YearApril 14, 2015 (Tuesday)
Ambedkars BirthdayApril 14, 2015 (Tuesday)
Earth DayApril 22, 2015 (Wednesday)
May DayMay 1, 2015 (Friday)
Mothers DayMay 10, 2015 (Sunday)
Environment DayJune 5, 2015 (Friday)
Fathers DayJune 21, 2015 (Sunday)
Independence Day Of AmericaJuly 4, 2015 (Saturday)
World Population DayJuly 11, 2015 (Saturday)
Friendship DayAugust 2, 2015 (Sunday)
Hiroshima DayAugust 6, 2015 (Thursday)
Independence DayAugust 15, 2015 (Saturday)
World Photography DayAugust 19, 2015 (Wednesday)
World Tourism DaySeptember 27, 2015 (Sunday)
Gandhi JayantiOctober 2, 2015 (Friday)
World Animal DayOctober 4, 2015 (Sunday)
HalloweenOctober 31, 2015 (Saturday)
World Aids DayDecember 1, 2015 (Tuesday)

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 2015 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of October, 2015 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.