You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Hindu Calendar

Indian Hindu Calendar 2015 • Saka Calendar

Hindu calendar also known as the Saka calendar is the traditional Indian calendar. Many of the Indian Hindu religious festivals and events are based on the Saka calendar.

Today's Saka Date : Saka Year 1937, Jyaistha, 7

Use the drop down box to change year and month and use the base calendar and language buttons to change calendar settings.

indian calendar for the year

Festivals and Important days of the year 1937

 Public Holiday  
 Optional Holiday
Makar SankranthiThursday, 15th Jan 2015
Thiruvalluvar Day / Maattu PongalFriday, 16th Jan 2015
Kaanum Pongal (Uzhavar Thirunal)Saturday, 17th Jan 2015
Republic DayMonday, 26th Jan 2015
Maha ShivrathriWednesday, 18th Feb 2015
HoliThursday, 05th Mar 2015
Gudi PadwaSaturday, 21st Mar 2015
Rama NavamiSaturday, 28th Mar 2015
Good FridayFriday, 03rd Apr 2015
EasterSunday, 05th Apr 2015
Dr. B.R. Ambedkars BirthdayTuesday, 14th Apr 2015
Bengali New YearWednesday, 15th Apr 2015
May DayFriday, 01st May 2015
Mahavir JayantiSaturday, 02nd May 2015
Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)Saturday, 18th Jul 2015
Independence DaySaturday, 15th Aug 2015
Ganesh ChathurthiTuesday, 18th Aug 2015
Nag PanchamiWednesday, 19th Aug 2015
Krishna JanmashtamiSaturday, 05th Sep 2015
Bakrid (Eid al-Adha)Thursday, 24th Sep 2015
Gandhi JayanthiFriday, 02nd Oct 2015
NavaratriTuesday, 13th Oct 2015
Maha NavamiWednesday, 21st Oct 2015
Vijaya Dasami / DussehraThursday, 22nd Oct 2015
Day of AshuraSaturday, 24th Oct 2015
DeewaliWednesday, 11th Nov 2015
Nagula ChavithiSunday, 15th Nov 2015
ChristmasFriday, 25th Dec 2015

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.


Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 2015 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of May, 2015 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.