Hindu Calendar January, 1916. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 1916 showing the day and dates for the month of January. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 1915 or Hindu Calendar 1917 click on the arrows in the box below.

1916 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

January - 1916
Vibhava Agrahayana Pausa
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 20 27 21 28 22 29 23 30 24 31 25
1
26
2
27 Pradosh Vrat
3
28 Masik Shivaratri
4
29 Amavasya
5
30
6
1
7
2
8
3 Chaturthi Vrat
9
4 Shasti
10
5
11
6
12
7
13
8
14
9
15
10
16
11
17
12
18
13
19
14 Purnima
20
15
21
16
22
17
23
18
24
19
25
20
26
21
27
22
28
23
29
24
30
25
31
26
1 27 2 28 3 29 4 30 5 31

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in January

Jan 1 Sat
Saphala Ekadashi, New Year Day
Jan 2 Sun
Nature Day, Pradosh Vrat
Jan 4 Tue
Jan 5 Wed
Jan 8 Sat
Chaturthi Vrat
Jan 9 Sun
Jan 10 Mon
Jan 13 Thu
Lohri
Jan 17 Mon
Jan 18 Tue
Jan 19 Wed
Purnima, Magh Snan, Purnima Vrat, Paush Purnima, Sri Satyanarayan Puja
Jan 23 Sun
Sankashti Chaturthi, Sakat Chauth
Jan 26 Wed
Republic Day
Jan 27 Thu
Jan 30 Sun
Gandhi Samaadhi, Shat Tila Ekadashi

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 1916 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of January, 1916 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.