Hindu Calendar March, 1971. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 1971 showing the day and dates for the month of March. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 1970 or Hindu Calendar 1972 click on the arrows in the box below.

1971 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

March - 1971
Rudhirodgari Phalguna Chaitra
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 3
1
4 Shasti
2
5
3
6
4
7 Holashtak
5
8
6
9
7
10
8
11 Pradosh Vrat
9
12
10
13
11
14 Purnima Holashtak Ends
12
15 Holi
13
16
14
17
15
18
16
19
17
20
18
21
19
22
20
23
21
24
22
25
23
26
24
27 Masik Shivaratri
25
28
26
29 Amavasya
27
1 Gudi Padwa
28
2
29
3 Chaturthi Vrat
30
4
31
5
1 6 2 7 3 8

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in March

Mar 8 Mon
Womens Day, Pradosh Vrat, Som Pradosh Vrat, Day Of Ashura
Mar 11 Thu
Holika Dahan, Sri Satyanarayan Puja, Purnima, Holashtak Ends, Purnima Vrat
Mar 14 Sun
Mar 17 Wed
Mar 18 Thu
Mar 19 Fri
Mar 20 Sat
Mar 22 Mon
Hindi New Year, Papamochani Ekadashi
Mar 26 Fri
Amavasya
Mar 28 Sun
Muharram Ends, Matsya Jayanti
Mar 29 Mon
Chaturthi Vrat
Mar 31 Wed

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 1971 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of March, 1971 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.