Hindu Calendar August, 1981. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 1981 showing the day and dates for the month of August. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 1980 or Hindu Calendar 1982 click on the arrows in the box below.

1981 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

August - 1981
Bhava Shravana Bhadrapada
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 25 27 26 28 27 29 28 30 29 31 30
1
1
2
2
3
3 Chaturthi Vrat
4
4
5
5 Shasti
6
6
7
7
8
8
9
9
10
10
11
11
12
12 Pradosh Vrat
13
13
14
14
15
15 Purnima
16
16
17
17
18
18
19
19
20
20
21
21
22
22 Krishna Janmashtami
23
23
24
24
25
25
26
26
27
27 Masik Shivaratri
28
28
29
29 Amavasya
30
1
31
2
1 3 2 4 3 5 4 6 5 7

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in August

Aug 1 Sat
Aug 2 Sun
Friendship Day, Ramadan, Hariyali Teej
Aug 3 Mon
Aug 4 Tue
Aug 5 Wed
Aug 6 Thu
Tulsidas Jayanti, Hiroshima Day
Aug 12 Wed
Aug 14 Fri
Sri Satyanarayan Puja, Varalakshmi Vrat, Purnima Vrat
Aug 15 Sat
Purnima, Narali Purnima, Independence Day, Raksha Bandhan
Aug 16 Sun
Aug 19 Wed
World Photography Day, Raksha Panchami
Aug 20 Thu
Aug 23 Sun
Aug 25 Tue
Aug 27 Thu
Aug 29 Sat
Aug 30 Sun

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 1981 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of August, 1981 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.