Hindu Calendar January, 1987. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 1987 showing the day and dates for the month of January. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 1986 or Hindu Calendar 1988 click on the arrows in the box below.

1987 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

January - 1987
Pramadhi Pausa Magha
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 27 29 28 30 29 31 30
1
1
2
2 Chaturthi Vrat
3
3
4
4 Shasti
5
5
6
6
7
7
8
8
9
9
10
10
11
11 Pradosh Vrat
12
12
13
13
14
14 Purnima
15
15
16
16
17
17
18
18
19
19
20
20
21
21
22
22
23
23
24
24
25
25
26
26
27
27 Masik Shivaratri
28
28
29
29 Amavasya
30
1
31
2

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in January

Jan 1 Thu
New Year Day
Jan 2 Fri
Nature Day, Chaturthi Vrat
Jan 4 Sun
Jan 11 Sun
Jan 13 Tue
Lohri
Jan 14 Wed
Purnima, Ganga Sagar Snan, Paush Purnima, Purnima Vrat, Magh Snan, Makar Sankranti, Sri Satyanarayan Puja
Jan 18 Sun
Sakat Chauth, Sankashti Chaturthi
Jan 22 Thu
Jan 26 Mon
Som Pradosh Vrat, Republic Day
Jan 27 Tue
Jan 30 Fri

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 1987 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of January, 1987 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.