Hindu Calendar October, 1988. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 1988 showing the day and dates for the month of October. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 1987 or Hindu Calendar 1989 click on the arrows in the box below.

1988 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

October - 1988
Vrisha Bhadrapada Ashvin
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 14 26 15 27 16 28 17 29 18 30 19
1
20
2
21 Gandhi Jayanti
3
22
4
23
5
24
6
25
7
26 Pradosh Vrat
8
27 Masik Shivaratri
9
28
10
29 Amavasya
11
1
12
2
13
3
14
4 Chaturthi Vrat
15
5
16
6 Shasti
17
7 Durga Puja
18
8 Durga Ashtami
19
9 Maha Navami
20
10
21
11
22
12
23
13
24
14 Purnima
25
15
26
16
27
17 Karwa Chauth
28
18
29
19
30
20
31
21 Ahoi Ashtami
1 22 2 23 3 24 4 25 5 26

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in October

Oct 2 Sun
Arbaeen, Gandhi Jayanti, Madhya Ashtami, Kalashtami
Oct 3 Mon
Oct 4 Tue
World Animal Day
Oct 7 Fri
Oct 10 Mon
Somvar Vrat, Amavasya
Oct 12 Wed
Oct 14 Fri
Chaturthi Vrat
Oct 15 Sat
Oct 17 Mon
Saraswathi Puja, Durga Puja
Oct 19 Wed
Oct 20 Thu
Oct 23 Sun
Oct 24 Mon
Sri Satyanarayan Puja, Purnima, Valmiki Jayanti, Kojagara Puja, Purnima Vrat, Sharad Purnima
Oct 31 Mon
Ahoi Ashtami, Kartik Snan Prarambh

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 1988 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of October, 1988 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.