Hindu Calendar April, 1989. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 1989 showing the day and dates for the month of April. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 1988 or Hindu Calendar 1990 click on the arrows in the box below.

1989 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

April - 1989
Vrisha Phalguna Chaitra
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 19 27 20 28 21 29 22 30 23 31 24
1
25
2
26
3
27 Pradosh Vrat
4
28 Masik Shivaratri
5
29 Amavasya
6
30
7
1 Gudi Padwa
8
2 Chaturthi Vrat
9
3
10
4 Shasti
11
5
12
6
13
7
14
8
15
9
16
10
17
11
18
12
19
13
20
14 Purnima
21
15
22
16
23
17
24
18
25
19
26
20
27
21
28
22
29
23
30
24
1 25 2 26 3 27 4 28 5 29 6 30

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in April

Apr 1 Sat
April Fool
Apr 5 Wed
Babu Jagjivan Rams Birthday, Amavasya
Apr 6 Thu
Apr 8 Sat
Chaturthi Vrat
Apr 10 Mon
Apr 11 Tue
Apr 12 Wed
Apr 14 Fri
Ambedkars Birthday
Apr 16 Sun
Apr 18 Tue
Mahavir Jayanti
Apr 20 Thu
Purnima, Hanuman Jayanthi, Purnima Vrat, Chitra Purnima, Sri Satyanarayan Puja
Apr 22 Sat
Earth Day
Apr 28 Fri

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 1989 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of April, 1989 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.