Hindu Calendar April, 2014. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 2014 showing the day and dates for the month of April. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 2013 or Hindu Calendar 2015 click on the arrows in the box below.

2014 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

April - 2014
Plavanga Chaitra Vaisakha
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 29 31 1
1
2
2
3 Chaturthi Vrat
3
4
4
5 Shasti
5
6
6
7
7
8
8
9
9
10
10
11
11
12
12
13 Pradosh Vrat
13
14
14
15 Purnima
15
16
16
17
17
18 Maundy Thursday
18
19
19
20
20
21 Easter
21
22
22
23
23
24
24
25
25
26
26
27
27
28 Masik Shivaratri
28
29
29
1
30
2
1 3 2 4 3 5

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in April

Apr 1 Tue
April Fool, Matsya Jayanti
Apr 2 Wed
Chaturthi Vrat
Apr 4 Fri
Apr 5 Sat
Yamuna Chhath, Babu Jagjivan Rams Birthday
Apr 7 Mon
Apr 8 Tue
Apr 10 Thu
Apr 12 Sat
Apr 13 Sun
Mahavir Jayanti, Baisakhi (Mesha Sankranthi), Bengali New Year
Apr 14 Mon
Purnima, Ambedkars Birthday, Purnima Vrat, Hanuman Jayanthi, Sri Satyanarayan Puja
Apr 17 Thu
Maundy Thursday
Apr 20 Sun
Apr 21 Mon
Apr 22 Tue
Earth Day
Apr 27 Sun
Apr 28 Mon
Apr 30 Wed

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 2014 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of April, 2014 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.