Hindu Calendar April, 2015. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 2015 showing the day and dates for the month of April. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 2014 or Hindu Calendar 2016 click on the arrows in the box below.

2015 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

April - 2015
Kilaka Chaitra Vaisakha
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 9 30 10 31 11
1
12 Pradosh Vrat
2
13 Maundy Thursday
3
14 Purnima
4
15
5
16 Easter
6
17
7
18
8
19
9
20
10
21
11
22
12
23
13
24
14
25
15
26
16
27 Masik Shivaratri
17
28
18
29 Amavasya
19
1
20
2 Akshaya Tritiya
21
3 Chaturthi Vrat
22
4
23
5 Shasti
24
6
25
7
26
8
27
9
28
10
29
11
30
12
1 13 2 14

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in April

Apr 1 Wed
Pradosh Vrat, April Fool
Apr 2 Thu
Mahavir Jayanti, Maundy Thursday
Apr 3 Fri
Purnima Vrat, Good Friday, Hanuman Jayanthi, Sri Satyanarayan Puja, Purnima
Apr 5 Sun
Babu Jagjivan Rams Birthday, Easter
Apr 7 Tue
Apr 11 Sat
Apr 14 Tue
Baisakhi (Mesha Sankranthi), Bengali New Year, Ambedkars Birthday, Varuthini Ekadashi
Apr 16 Thu
Apr 18 Sat
Amavasya
Apr 19 Sun
Apr 21 Tue
Chaturthi Vrat
Apr 22 Wed
Earth Day
Apr 23 Thu
Apr 24 Fri
Apr 27 Mon
Apr 29 Wed

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 2015 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of April, 2015 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.