Hindu Calendar October, 2015. The calendar given below is the Indian Hindu Calendar 2015 showing the day and dates for the month of October. This calendar also has the Hindu Panchang for each day of the month. Click on any date to view the Daily Panchang. To view Hindu Calendar 2014 or Hindu Calendar 2016 click on the arrows in the box below.

2015 Hindu Calendar with Panchang

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Hindu
Language: English Hindi

Switch between English calendar and hindu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

October - 2015
Kilaka Bhadrapada Ashvin
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 14 28 15 29 16 30 17
1
18
2
19 Gandhi Jayanti
3
20
4
21
5
22
6
23
7
24
8
25
9
26 Pradosh Vrat
10
27 Masik Shivaratri
11
28
12
29 Amavasya
13
1
14
2
15
3
16
4 Chaturthi Vrat
17
5
18
6 Shasti
19
7 Durga Puja
20
8 Durga Ashtami
21
9 Maha Navami
22
10
23
11
24
12
25
13
26
14
27
15 Purnima
28
16
29
17
30
18 Karwa Chauth
31
19

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Indian Calendar date.

Given below are few related links. Please click the links to visit the page.

Festivals and Important Days in October

Oct 2 Fri
Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 4 Sun
Madhya Ashtami, Kalashtami, World Animal Day
Oct 5 Mon
Oct 9 Fri
Oct 10 Sat
Oct 12 Mon
Amavasya, Somvar Vrat
Oct 14 Wed
Oct 15 Thu
Islamic New Year
Oct 16 Fri
Chaturthi Vrat
Oct 19 Mon
Saraswathi Puja, Durga Puja
Oct 22 Thu
Oct 24 Sat
Day Of Ashura
Oct 26 Mon
Sri Satyanarayan Puja, Kojagara Puja, Purnima Vrat
Oct 27 Tue

Most of the Hindu Festivals and dates for religious ceremonies are fixed based on the Hindu calendar. This Hindu Calendar 2015 shows the dates of some of the most important hindu festivals. Daily Hindu Panchang for all the days of October, 2015 is also available.

Hindu Calendar is the traditional astrology calendar of India. Many of theIndian festivals and Government Holidays are determined based on the Indian Hindu Calendar. The months of the Hindu Calendar starts with Chaitra and ends with Phalguna.