Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 1906 for the month of August. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 1906. As per Tamil calendar, the years 1906-1907 is called Parabhava and the month August corresponds to tamil months Aadi and Aavani.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of August, 1906

Tamil Calendar August, 1906 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

August - 1906
Parabhaava Aadi Aavani
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
Visakam 53-5 Navami 45-35 14
30
Anusham 48-28 Dashami 39-2 15
31
Kettai 43-35 Ekadashi 32-10 16
1
Moolam 38-40 Dwadashi 25-13 17 Pradosham
2
Pooradam 34-2 Trayodashi 18-29 18
3
Uthiradam 29-59 Chaturdashi 12-14 19
4
Tiruvonam 26-49 Pournami 6-46 20 Pournami
5
Avittam 24-50 Pradhamai 2-24 21
6
Sadhayam 24-16 Trithiya 57-55 22
7
Poorattadhi 25-18 Chathurthi 58-8 23
8
Uthirattadhi 28-0 Panchami 60-3 24
9
Revathi 32-20 Panchami 0-1 25
10
Aswini 38-2 Shashthi 3-30 26
11
Bharani 44-45 Sapthami 8-16 27 Sri Krishna Janmashtami
12
Karthikai 52-1 Ashtami 13-52 28
13
Rohini 59-16 Navami 19-47 29
14
Mirugaseerisham 65-59 Dashami 25-28 30
15
Mirugaseerisham 5-57 Ekadashi 30-25 31
16
Thiruvathirai 11-44 Dwadashi 34-15 1
17
Punarpoosam 16-16 Trayodashi 36-45 2 Masik Shivaratri
18
Poosam 19-24 Chaturdashi 37-46 3
19
Ayilyam 21-6 Amavasai 37-22 4 Amavasai
20
Magam 21-29 Pradhamai 35-38 5
21
Pooram 20-40 Dwithiya 32-45 6
22
Uthiram 18-52 Trithiya 28-55 7
23
Hastham 16-18 Chathurthi 24-20 8 Vinayaga Chaturthi Chaturthi Vratham
24
Chithirai 13-9 Panchami 19-12 9 Shashti Vratham
25
Swathi 9-38 Shashthi 13-44 10
26
Visakam 5-54 Sapthami 8-4 11
27
Anusham 2-8 Ashtami 2-21 12
28
Moolam 54-59 Dashami 51-20 13
29
Pooradam 51-51 Ekadashi 46-15 14
30
Uthiradam 49-11 Dwadashi 41-37 15
31
Tiruvonam 47-9 Trayodashi 37-38 16 Onam
1
Avittam 45-57 Chaturdashi 34-26 17

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in August, 1906

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during August, 1906.

Aug 1 Wed
Aug 3 Fri
Varalakshmi Vratham, Pournami Viratam
Aug 5 Sun
Friendship Day
Aug 6 Mon
Hiroshima Day, Sravana Somwara Vratham
Aug 7 Tue
Sankatahara Chaturthi, Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi
Aug 8 Wed
Aug 10 Fri
Aug 12 Sun
Karthikai Vratham
Aug 15 Wed
Aug 17 Fri
Aug 19 Sun
Amavasai, World Photography Day
Aug 23 Thu
Vinayaga Chaturthi, Chaturthi Vratham
Aug 24 Fri
Rishi Panchami, Shashti Vratham
Aug 27 Mon
Aug 29 Wed
Aug 31 Fri