Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 1953 for the month of March. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 1953. As per Tamil calendar, the years 1953-1954 is called Nandana and the month March corresponds to tamil months Maasi and Panguni.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of March, 1953

Tamil Calendar March, 1953 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

March - 1953
Nandana Maasi Panguni
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
18
2
19
3
20
4
21
5
22
6
23
7
24
8
25
9
26
10
27
11
28
12
29 Pradosham
13
30 Masik Shivaratri
14
1 Amavasai
15
2
16
3 Ugadi
17
4
18
5 Chaturthi Vratham
19
6 Shashti Vratham
20
7
21
8
22
9
23
10
24
11
25
12
26
13
27
14
28
15
29
16 Pournami
30
17
31
18
1 19 2 20 3 21 4 22

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in March, 1953

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during March, 1953.

Mar 5 Thu
Mar 8 Sun
Womens Day
Mar 13 Fri
Mar 14 Sat
Amavasai
Mar 17 Tue
Mar 18 Wed
Chaturthi Vratham
Mar 19 Thu
Karthikai Vratham, Shashti Vratham
Mar 23 Mon
Mar 25 Wed
Mar 29 Sun
Pournami, Hanuman Jayanti, Pournami Viratam, Panguni Uthiram