Tamil Calendar showing dates for Aavani month of Tamil Pramadicha year ie., August and September months of English year 1973. Use this calendar to convert Tamil dates to English dates and vice versa.

If you are looking for daily Tamil panchangam, click here...

Tamil Calendar for 1973, Aavani

To change the Tamil year to its corresponding Gregorian year, change the base calendar.

Input date in
Tamil date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

Aavani - Pramadicha
AugustSeptember
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 12 29 13 30 14 31 15
1
16
2
17
3
18
4
19
5
20
6
21 Sri Krishna Janmashtami
7
22
8
23
9
24
10
25 Pradosham
11
26 Masik Shivaratri
12
27 Amavasai
13
28
14
29
15
30
16
31 Chaturthi Vratham Vinayaga Chaturthi
17
1 Shashti Vratham
18
2
19
3
20
4
21
5
22
6
23
7
24
8 Onam
25
9
26
10
27
11 Anant Chaturdashi
28
12 Pournami
29
13
30
14
31
15

The big bold letters are the Tamil Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding English calendar dates.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in Aavani, 1973

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during Aavani, 1973.

Aug 17 Fri
Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi, Sankatahara Chaturthi
Aug 18 Sat
Aug 19 Sun
Balarama Jayanthi, World Photography Day
Aug 20 Mon
Karthikai Vratham, Sravana Somwara Vratham
Aug 24 Fri
Aug 25 Sat
Aug 26 Sun
Aug 27 Mon
Aug 31 Fri
Chaturthi Vratham, Vinayaga Chaturthi
Sep 1 Sat
Rishi Panchami, Shashti Vratham
Sep 9 Sun
Sep 11 Tue
Pournami Viratam, Anant Chaturdashi
Sep 12 Wed
Pournami, Pitrupaksham