You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Tamil Calendar

Tamil Calendar 1973 • Tamil Year Pramaadhisa, Avani Month Calendar

Tamil Calendar showing dates for Avani month of Tamil Pramaadhisa year ie., August and September months of English year 1973. Use this calendar to convert Tamil dates to English dates and vice versa.

If you are looking for daily Tamil panchangam, click here...

Tamil Calendar for 1973, Avani

To change the Tamil year to its corresponding Gregorian year, change the base calendar.

tamil calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English tamil
Language English Tamil
1973 August - September
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
2812 2913 3014 3115 1 16 2 17 3 18
4 19 5 20 6 21 7 22 8 23 9 24 10 25
Pradosham
11 26
Masik Shivaratri
12 27
Amavasai
13 28 14 29 15 30 16 31
Chaturthi Vratham
17 1
Shashti Vratham
18 2 19 3 20 4 21 5 22 6 23 7 24 8
25 9 26 10 27 11 28 12
Pournami
29 13 30 14 31 15
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold letters are the Tamil Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding English calendar dates.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in Avani, 1973

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during Avani, 1973.

Vishnupadee Punyakalam, Simha Sankranti Thursday, 16th Aug 1973
Sankatahara Chaturthi, Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi Friday, 17th Aug 1973
Raksha Panchami Saturday, 18th Aug 1973
Balarama Jayanthi, World Photography Day Sunday, 19th Aug 1973
Sravana Somwara Vratham, Karthikai Vratham Monday, 20th Aug 1973
Sri Krishna Janmashtami Tuesday, 21st Aug 1973
Aja Ekadashi Friday, 24th Aug 1973
Pradosham Saturday, 25th Aug 1973
Masik Shivaratri Sunday, 26th Aug 1973
Amavasai, Sri Somavara Vratam Monday, 27th Aug 1973
Swarna Gowri Vratha, Varaha Jayanthi Thursday, 30th Aug 1973
Chaturthi Vratham, Vinayaga Chaturthi Friday, 31st Aug 1973
Shashti Vratham, Rishi Panchami Saturday, 01st Sep 1973
Mahalakshmi Vratham, Radha Ashtami Tuesday, 04th Sep 1973
Onam, Parsva Ekadashi Saturday, 08th Sep 1973
Sravana Vratham Sunday, 09th Sep 1973
Anant Chaturdashi, Pournami Viratam Tuesday, 11th Sep 1973
Pitrupaksham, Pournami Wednesday, 12th Sep 1973