You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Tamil Calendar

Tamil Calendar 1973, January

Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 1973 for the month of January. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 1973. As per Tamil calendar, the years 1973-1974 is called Paridhaabi and the month January corresponds to tamil months Margazhi and Thai.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of January, 1973

Tamil Calendar January, 1973 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

tamil calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English tamil
Language English Tamil
Paridhaabi Margazhi - Thai
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
3117 1 18
Pradosham
2 19
Masik Shivaratri
3 20 4 21
Amavasai
5 22 6 23
7 24 8 25
Chaturthi Vratham
9 26
Shashti Vratham
10 27 11 28 12 29 13 30
14 1 15 2 16 3 17 4 18 5
Pournami
19 6 20 7
21 8 22 9 23 10 24 11 25 12 26 13 27 14
28 15 29 16 30 17 31 18 119 220 321
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in January, 1973

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during January, 1973.

New Year Day, Pradosham Monday, 01st Jan 1973
Nature Day, Masik Shivaratri Tuesday, 02nd Jan 1973
Amavasai Thursday, 04th Jan 1973
Epiphany, Sravana Vratham Saturday, 06th Jan 1973
Sri Somavara Vratam, Chaturthi Vratham Monday, 08th Jan 1973
Shashti Vratham Tuesday, 09th Jan 1973
Bogi Pandigai, Makara Sankranti Saturday, 13th Jan 1973
Pongal, Karthikai Vratham, Putrada Ekadashi Sunday, 14th Jan 1973
Mattu Pongal, Bakrid Monday, 15th Jan 1973
Kaanum Pongal Tuesday, 16th Jan 1973
Pournami, Pournami Viratam Thursday, 18th Jan 1973
Thaipusam Friday, 19th Jan 1973
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sunday, 21st Jan 1973
Republic Day Friday, 26th Jan 1973
Shat Tila Ekadashi Monday, 29th Jan 1973
Gandhi Samaadhi Tuesday, 30th Jan 1973