Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 1981 for the month of May. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 1981. As per Tamil calendar, the years 1981-1982 is called Durmati and the month May corresponds to tamil months Chithirai and Vaikasi.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of May, 1981

Tamil Calendar May, 1981 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

மே - 1981
துன்மதி சித்திரை வைகாசி
ஞாயிறு திங்கள் செவ்வாய் புதன் வியாழன் வெள்ளி சனி
26 13 27 14 28 15 29 16 30 17
1
18 Pradosham
2
19 Masik Shivaratri
3
20 Amavasai Agni Nakshatram
4
21
5
22
6
23 Chaturthi Vratham Akshaya Tritiya
7
24
8
25 Shashti Vratham
9
26
10
27
11
28
12
29
13
30
14
1
15
2
16
3
17
4
18
5 Pournami
19
6
20
7
21
8
22
9
23
10
24
11
25
12
26
13
27
14 Agni Nakshatram Ends
28
15
29
16
30
17
31
18
1 19 2 20 3 21 4 22 5 23 6 24

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in May, 1981

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during May, 1981.

May 1 Fri
May Day, Pradosham
May 3 Sun
Amavasai, Agni Nakshatram
May 4 Mon
Karthikai Vratham, Sri Somavara Vratam
May 6 Wed
Chaturthi Vratham, Akshaya Tritiya
May 8 Fri
May 10 Sun
Mothers Day
May 16 Sat
May 18 Mon
Pournami, Buddha Purnima, Pournami Viratam, Kurma Jayanti
May 24 Sun
May 29 Fri