Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 1994 for the month of January. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 1994. As per Tamil calendar, the years 1994-1995 is called Shrimukha and the month January corresponds to tamil months Maargazhi and Thai.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of January, 1994

Tamil Calendar January, 1994 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

January - 1994
Shrimukha Maargazhi Thai
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 11 27 12 28 13 29 14 30 15 31 16
1
17
2
18
3
19
4
20
5
21
6
22 Epiphany
7
23
8
24
9
25 Pradosham Masik Shivaratri
10
26
11
27 Amavasai
12
28
13
29
14
1
15
2 Mattu Pongal Chaturthi Vratham
16
3
17
4 Shashti Vratham
18
5
19
6
20
7
21
8
22
9
23
10
24
11
25
12
26
13
27
14 Pournami
28
15
29
16
30
17
31
18
1 19 2 20 3 21 4 22 5 23

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in January, 1994

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during January, 1994.

Jan 1 Sat
New Year Day
Jan 2 Sun
Nature Day
Jan 4 Tue
Jan 6 Thu
Epiphany
Jan 11 Tue
Amavasai
Jan 15 Sat
Mattu Pongal, Chaturthi Vratham
Jan 16 Sun
Jan 21 Fri
Karthikai Vratham
Jan 23 Sun
Jan 26 Wed
Pournami Viratam, Republic Day
Jan 27 Thu
Thaipusam, Pournami
Jan 30 Sun
Gandhi Samaadhi