You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Tamil Calendar

Tamil Calendar 1994, January

Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 1994 for the month of January. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 1994. As per Tamil calendar, the years 1994-1995 is called Srimukha and the month January corresponds to tamil months Margazhi and Thai.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of January, 1994

Tamil Calendar January, 1994 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

tamil calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English tamil
Language English Tamil
Srimukha Margazhi - Thai
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
2611 2712 2813 2914 3015 3116 1 17
2 18 3 19 4 20 5 21 6 22 7 23 8 24
9 25
Masik Shivaratri Pradosham
10 26 11 27
Amavasai
12 28 13 29 14 1 15 2
Chaturthi Vratham
16 3 17 4
Shashti Vratham
18 5 19 6 20 7 21 8 22 9
23 10 24 11 25 12 26 13 27 14
Pournami
28 15 29 16
30 17 31 18 119 220 321 422 523
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in January, 1994

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during January, 1994.

New Year Day Saturday, 01st Jan 1994
Nature Day Sunday, 02nd Jan 1994
Balaji Jayanti Tuesday, 04th Jan 1994
Epiphany Thursday, 06th Jan 1994
Saphala Ekadashi Friday, 07th Jan 1994
Masik Shivaratri, Pradosham Sunday, 09th Jan 1994
Amavasai Tuesday, 11th Jan 1994
Bogi Pandigai, Sravana Vratham Thursday, 13th Jan 1994
Makara Sankranti, Pongal Friday, 14th Jan 1994
Mattu Pongal, Chaturthi Vratham Saturday, 15th Jan 1994
Kaanum Pongal Sunday, 16th Jan 1994
Sri Somavara Vratam, Shashti Vratham Monday, 17th Jan 1994
Karthikai Vratham Friday, 21st Jan 1994
Putrada Ekadashi Sunday, 23rd Jan 1994
Soma Pradosha Vratham Monday, 24th Jan 1994
Pournami Viratam, Republic Day Wednesday, 26th Jan 1994
Pournami, Thaipusam Thursday, 27th Jan 1994
Gandhi Samaadhi Sunday, 30th Jan 1994