You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Tamil Calendar

Tamil Calendar 2001 • Tamil Year Vishu, Ani Month Calendar

Tamil Calendar showing dates for Ani month of Tamil Vishu year ie., June and July months of English year 2001. Use this calendar to convert Tamil dates to English dates and vice versa.

If you are looking for daily Tamil panchangam, click here...

Tamil Calendar for 2001, Ani

To change the Tamil year to its corresponding Gregorian year, change the base calendar.

tamil calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English tamil
Language English Tamil
2001 June - July
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
2710 2811 2912 3013 3114 1 15 2 16
3 17 4 18
Pradosham
5 19
Masik Shivaratri
6 20 7 21
Amavasai
8 22 9 23
10 24
Chaturthi Vratham
11 25
Shashti Vratham
12 26 13 27 14 28 15 29 16 30
17 1 18 2 19 3 20 4 21 5
Pournami
22 6 23 7
24 8 25 9 26 10 27 11 28 12 29 13 30 14
31 15 116 217 318 419 520 621
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold letters are the Tamil Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding English calendar dates.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in Ani, 2001

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during Ani, 2001.

Yogini Ekadasi, Fathers Day Sunday, 17th Jun 2001
Karthikai Vratham, Soma Pradosha Vratham, Pradosham Monday, 18th Jun 2001
Masik Shivaratri Tuesday, 19th Jun 2001
Ashadha Gupta Navratri, Amavasai Thursday, 21st Jun 2001
Puri Ratha Yatra Friday, 22nd Jun 2001
Chaturthi Vratham Sunday, 24th Jun 2001
Shashti Vratham, Sri Somavara Vratam Monday, 25th Jun 2001
Maha Ekadashi Sunday, 01st Jul 2001
St Thomas Day Tuesday, 03rd Jul 2001
Pournami Viratam Wednesday, 04th Jul 2001
Vyasa Pooja, Pournami Thursday, 05th Jul 2001
Sravana Vratham Saturday, 07th Jul 2001
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sunday, 08th Jul 2001
World Population Day Wednesday, 11th Jul 2001
Karka Sankranti Sunday, 15th Jul 2001