Tamil Calendar showing dates for Chithirai month of Tamil Vijaya year ie., April and May months of English year 2013. Use this calendar to convert Tamil dates to English dates and vice versa.

If you are looking for daily Tamil panchangam, click here...

Tamil Calendar for 2013, Chithirai

To change the Tamil year to its corresponding Gregorian year, change the base calendar.

Input date in
Tamil date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

Chithirai - Vijaya
AprilMay
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
14
2
15 Shashti Vratham
3
16
4
17
5
18
6
19
7
20
8
21
9
22
10
23 Pradosham
11
24
12
25 Pournami
13
26
14
27
15
28
16
29
17
30
18
1
19
2
20
3 Agni Nakshatram
21
4
22
5
23
6
24
7 Masik Shivaratri
25
8
26
9 Amavasai
27
10
28
11
29
12 Akshaya Tritiya
30
13 Chaturthi Vratham
31
14
1 15 2 16 3 17 4 18

The big bold letters are the Tamil Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding English calendar dates.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in Chithirai, 2013

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during Chithirai, 2013.

Apr 14 Sun
Ambedkars Birthday, Puthandu
Apr 19 Fri
Apr 21 Sun
Apr 22 Mon
Apr 25 Thu
Hanuman Jayanti, Pournami Viratam, Chitra Pournami, Pournami
May 1 Wed
May Day
May 2 Thu
May 3 Fri
May 9 Thu
Amavasai
May 10 Fri
Karthikai Vratham
May 12 Sun
May 13 Mon
Chaturthi Vratham