Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 2013 for the month of September. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 2013. As per Tamil calendar, the years 2013-2014 is called Vijaya and the month September corresponds to tamil months Aavani and Purattaasi.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of September, 2013

Tamil Calendar September, 2013 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

September - 2013
Vijaya Aavani Purattaasi
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
16
2
17 Pradosham
3
18 Masik Shivaratri
4
19
5
20 Amavasai
6
21
7
22
8
23 Chaturthi Vratham Vinayaga Chaturthi
9
24
10
25 Shashti Vratham
11
26
12
27
13
28
14
29
15
30 Onam
16
31
17
1
18
2 Anant Chaturdashi
19
3 Pournami
20
4
21
5
22
6
23
7
24
8
25
9
26
10
27
11
28
12
29
13
30
14
1 15 2 16 3 17 4 18 5 19

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in September, 2013

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during September, 2013.

Sep 5 Thu
Amavasai
Sep 7 Sat
Sep 8 Sun
Sep 9 Mon
Rishi Panchami, Sri Somavara Vratam
Sep 10 Tue
Sep 16 Mon
Sep 18 Wed
Anant Chaturdashi, Pournami Viratam
Sep 19 Thu
Pitrupaksham, Pournami
Sep 23 Mon
Karthikai Vratham
Sep 27 Fri
World Tourism Day
Sep 30 Mon