Displayed below is the Tamil Calendar 2014 for the month of January. Know the Tamil Calendar year dates and their corresponding English calendar dates for the year 2014. As per Tamil calendar, the years 2014-2015 is called Vijaya and the month January corresponds to tamil months Maargazhi and Thai.

Click for daily Tamil panchangam and Tamil astrology information.

Tamil Calendar For the Month of January, 2014

Tamil Calendar January, 2014 with daily Kala Timings & Panchangam. Switch Tamil & English base calendars to get Tamil Year & month on Gregorian calendar & vice versa. Change language to see calendar in Tamil or English.

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil

Switch between English calendar and tamil calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

January - 2014
Vijaya Maargazhi Thai
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 14 30 15 31 16
1
17
2
18
3
19
4
20 Chaturthi Vratham
5
21 Shashti Vratham
6
22 Epiphany
7
23
8
24
9
25
10
26
11
27
12
28 Pradosham
13
29
14
1
15
2 Mattu Pongal Pournami
16
3
17
4
18
5
19
6
20
7
21
8
22
9
23
10
24
11
25
12
26
13
27
14
28
15 Masik Shivaratri
29
16
30
17
31
18
1 19

The big bold letters are the English Calendar dates and small numbers at the bottom left shows the corresponding Tamil calendar date.

Tamil Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in January, 2014

Given below are the major Tamil festivals, events and holidays as per the Tamil calendar during January, 2014.

Jan 1 Wed
New Year Day
Jan 2 Thu
Nature Day
Jan 3 Fri
Jan 4 Sat
Chaturthi Vratham
Jan 5 Sun
Jan 6 Mon
Jan 10 Fri
Karthikai Vratham
Jan 11 Sat
Jan 12 Sun
Jan 13 Mon
Jan 15 Wed
Pournami Viratam, Mattu Pongal, Pournami
Jan 16 Thu
Jan 26 Sun
Republic Day, Shat Tila Ekadashi
Jan 28 Tue
Jan 30 Thu
Gandhi Samaadhi, Shula Vratam