You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Telugu Calendar

Telugu Calendar 1959, August • Telugu Festivals in August

Telugu Calendar for the month of August, 1959 is displayed below. Find out the important Telugu festivals and events during August, 1959. Use this calendar to convert English calendar dates to Telugu Year dates and vice versa. This calendar also shows the daily Panchangam for each day of August, 1959.

If you are looking for Telugu Panchangam 1959, click here

Switch between English calendar and Telugu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Telugu language change the language setting.

telugu calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English telugu
Language English Telugu
Vikari Shravana - Bhaadrapada
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
264 275 286 297 308 319 1 10
Pradosham
2 11
Masik Shivaratri
3 12 4 13
Amavasya
5 14 6 15 7 16
Chaturthi Vrutham
8 17
9 18
Shasti
10 19 11 20 12 21 13 22 14 23 15 24
16 25 17 26 18 27
Pournami
19 28 20 29 21 30 22 31
23 1 24 2 25 3 26 4 27 5 28 6 29 7
30 8 31 9 110 211 312 413 514
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold numbers are the English Calendar dates of August, 1959. The small numbers at the bottom left is the Telugu Year date. Name of the Telugu year is Vikari and months are Shravana and Bhaadrapada

Telugu Festivals and Important Days & Events in August, 1959

Given below are the important festivals, events and holidays as per the Telugu calendar in the month of August.

Pradosham Saturday, 01st Aug 1959
Friendship Day, Masik Shivaratri Sunday, 02nd Aug 1959
Amavasya Tuesday, 04th Aug 1959
Ashadha Gupta Navratri, Muharram Ends Wednesday, 05th Aug 1959
World Hiroshima Day Thursday, 06th Aug 1959
Chaturthi Vrutham Friday, 07th Aug 1959
Nag Panchami Saturday, 08th Aug 1959
Shasti Sunday, 09th Aug 1959
Somavara Vrutam Monday, 10th Aug 1959
Durga Ashtami Vrat Tuesday, 11th Aug 1959
Varalakshmi Vratam, Sravana Putrada Ekadashi Friday, 14th Aug 1959
Simha Sankranti Sunday, 16th Aug 1959
Sri Satyanarayana Pooja, Pournami Vratam Monday, 17th Aug 1959
Raksha Bandhan, Pournami Tuesday, 18th Aug 1959
World Photography Day Wednesday, 19th Aug 1959
Raksha Panchami Sunday, 23rd Aug 1959
Arbaeen Tuesday, 25th Aug 1959
Krishna Janmashtami Wednesday, 26th Aug 1959
Soma Pradosha Vrutham Monday, 31st Aug 1959

Vikari Samvatsaram or Telugu Year 1959

According to Telugu Calendar system, Gregorian year 1959 is called Vikari or Vikari Nama Samvatsara.

The Telugu Calendar displayed above shows the Gregorian calendar for the month of August, 1959 along with the corresponding Telugu dates. Click on any date to get daily panchangam and other information about the day.

This 1959 Telugu Calendar lets you know the Telugu date for a particular day in the month of August.

Telugu Calendar is mainly used by the people of Andhra Pradesh to determine their religious festivals and also find out auspicious days. Ugadi marks the beginning of Telugu New Year as per this Calendar. Use this online Telugu Calendar generator to get old Telugu Calendars to determine birth dates, old panchangam etc...