You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Telugu Calendar

Telugu Calendar 1964, January • Telugu Festivals in January

Telugu Calendar for the month of January, 1964 is displayed below. Find out the important Telugu festivals and events during January, 1964. Use this calendar to convert English calendar dates to Telugu Year dates and vice versa. This calendar also shows the daily Panchangam for each day of January, 1964.

If you are looking for Telugu Panchangam 1964, click here

Switch between English calendar and Telugu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Telugu language change the language setting.

telugu calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English telugu
Language English Telugu
Sobakrith Pushya - Magha
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
298 309 3110 1 11 2 12 3 13 4 14
5 15 6 16 7 17 8 18 9 19 10 20 11 21
Pradosham
12 22
Masik Shivaratri
13 23 14 24
Amavasya
15 25 16 26 17 27 18 28
Chaturthi Vrutham
19 29
Shasti
20 30 21 1 22 2 23 3 24 4 25 5
26 6 27 7 28 8
Pournami
29 9 30 10 31 11 112
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold numbers are the English Calendar dates of January, 1964. The small numbers at the bottom left is the Telugu Year date. Name of the Telugu year is Sobakrith and months are Pushya and Magha

Telugu Festivals and Important Days & Events in January, 1964

Given below are the important festivals, events and holidays as per the Telugu calendar in the month of January.

New Year Day Wednesday, 01st Jan 1964
Nature Day Thursday, 02nd Jan 1964
Epiphany Monday, 06th Jan 1964
Shat Tila Ekadashi Thursday, 09th Jan 1964
Pradosham Saturday, 11th Jan 1964
Masik Shivaratri Sunday, 12th Jan 1964
Amavasya, Makara Sankranti Tuesday, 14th Jan 1964
Magha Gupta Navratri Wednesday, 15th Jan 1964
Ramadan Fasting Starts Thursday, 16th Jan 1964
Ganesh Jayanti Friday, 17th Jan 1964
Chaturthi Vrutham Saturday, 18th Jan 1964
Shasti, Vasant Panchami Sunday, 19th Jan 1964
Somavara Vrutam Monday, 20th Jan 1964
Durga Ashtami Vrat Wednesday, 22nd Jan 1964
Jaya Ekadashi Friday, 24th Jan 1964
Vaishnava Jaya Ekadashi Saturday, 25th Jan 1964
Republic Day Sunday, 26th Jan 1964
Pournami, Pournami Vratam, Sri Satyanarayana Pooja Tuesday, 28th Jan 1964
Gandhi Samaadhi Thursday, 30th Jan 1964

Sobakrith Samvatsaram or Telugu Year 1964

According to Telugu Calendar system, Gregorian year 1964 is called Sobakrith or Sobakrith Nama Samvatsara.

The Telugu Calendar displayed above shows the Gregorian calendar for the month of January, 1964 along with the corresponding Telugu dates. Click on any date to get daily panchangam and other information about the day.

This 1964 Telugu Calendar lets you know the Telugu date for a particular day in the month of January.

Telugu Calendar is mainly used by the people of Andhra Pradesh to determine their religious festivals and also find out auspicious days. Ugadi marks the beginning of Telugu New Year as per this Calendar. Use this online Telugu Calendar generator to get old Telugu Calendars to determine birth dates, old panchangam etc...