You are here : Home » General » Calendar » Telugu Calendar

Telugu Calendar 1978, January • Telugu Festivals in January

Telugu Calendar for the month of January, 1978 is displayed below. Find out the important Telugu festivals and events during January, 1978. Use this calendar to convert English calendar dates to Telugu Year dates and vice versa. This calendar also shows the daily Panchangam for each day of January, 1978.

If you are looking for Telugu Panchangam 1978, click here

Switch between English calendar and Telugu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Telugu language change the language setting.

telugu calendar for the year
Place : Ashburn, Virginia, United States Time Zone : EDT (-04:00)
Base Calendar: English telugu
Language English Telugu
Pingala Pushya - Magha
SUNMONTUEWEDTHUFRISAT
1 11 2 12 3 13 4 14 5 15 6 16
Pradosham
7 17
Masik Shivaratri
8 18
Amavasya
9 19 10 20 11 21
Chaturthi Vrutham
12 22 13 23
Shasti
14 24
15 25 16 26 17 27 18 28 19 29 20 30 21 1
22 2 23 3
Pournami
24 4 25 5 26 6 27 7 28 8
29 9 30 10 31 11 112 213 314 415
Soma Vara Vratham Chathurthi Pradosha Vrutha Shashti Day

The big bold numbers are the English Calendar dates of January, 1978. The small numbers at the bottom left is the Telugu Year date. Name of the Telugu year is Pingala and months are Pushya and Magha

Telugu Festivals and Important Days & Events in January, 1978

Given below are the important festivals, events and holidays as per the Telugu calendar in the month of January.

New Year Day Sunday, 01st Jan 1978
Balaji Jayanti, Nature Day Monday, 02nd Jan 1978
Saphala Ekadashi Thursday, 05th Jan 1978
Epiphany, Pradosham Friday, 06th Jan 1978
Masik Shivaratri Saturday, 07th Jan 1978
Amavasya Sunday, 08th Jan 1978
Somavara Vrutam Monday, 09th Jan 1978
Muharram Ends Tuesday, 10th Jan 1978
Chaturthi Vrutham Wednesday, 11th Jan 1978
Shasti Friday, 13th Jan 1978
Makara Sankranti Saturday, 14th Jan 1978
Durga Ashtami Vrat Monday, 16th Jan 1978
Sri Satyanarayana Pooja, Pournami Vratam, Pournami Monday, 23rd Jan 1978
Republic Day Thursday, 26th Jan 1978
Gandhi Samaadhi, Arbaeen Monday, 30th Jan 1978

Pingala Samvatsaram or Telugu Year 1978

According to Telugu Calendar system, Gregorian year 1978 is called Pingala or Pingala Nama Samvatsara.

The Telugu Calendar displayed above shows the Gregorian calendar for the month of January, 1978 along with the corresponding Telugu dates. Click on any date to get daily panchangam and other information about the day.

This 1978 Telugu Calendar lets you know the Telugu date for a particular day in the month of January.

Telugu Calendar is mainly used by the people of Andhra Pradesh to determine their religious festivals and also find out auspicious days. Ugadi marks the beginning of Telugu New Year as per this Calendar. Use this online Telugu Calendar generator to get old Telugu Calendars to determine birth dates, old panchangam etc...