Telugu Calendar for the month of October, 2013 is displayed below. Find out the important Telugu festivals and events during October, 2013. Use this calendar to convert English calendar dates to Telugu Year dates and vice versa. This calendar also shows the daily Panchangam for each day of October, 2013.

Click here for Telugu Panchangam 2013

Input date in
Gregorian date
Base calendar: Gregorian Telugu
Language: English Telugu

Switch between English calendar and telugu calendar years by changing base calendar. To view the calendar in English or Malayalam language change the language setting.

October - 2013
Soumya Ashvin Kartika
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 7 30 8
1
9
2
10 Gandhi Jayanti Masik Shivaratri Pradosham
3
11
4
12 Amavasya
5
13
6
14
7
15
8
16 Chaturthi Vrutham
9
17 Shasti
10
18 Durga Puja
11
19 Durga Ashtami
12
20 Maha Navami
13
21
14
22
15
23
16
24
17
25
18
26 Pournami
19
27
20
28
21
29
22
30 Karwa Chauth
23
1
24
2
25
3
26
4
27
5
28
6
29
7
30
8
31
9 Dhanteras
1 10 2 11

The big bold numbers are the English Calendar dates of October, 2013. The small numbers at the bottom left is the Telugu Year date. Name of the Telugu year is Vijaya and months are Ashvina and Karthika

Telugu Festivals and Important Days & Events in October, 2013

Given below are the important festivals, events and holidays as per the Telugu calendar in the month of October.

Oct 2 Wed
Gandhi Jayanti, Masik Shivaratri, Pradosham
Oct 4 Fri
World Animal Day, Amavasya
Oct 5 Sat
Oct 7 Mon
Oct 8 Tue
Chaturthi Vrutham, Lalita Panchami
Oct 9 Wed
Oct 10 Thu
Durga Puja
Oct 13 Sun
Oct 15 Tue
Oct 17 Thu
Oct 18 Fri
Pournami Vratam, Sri Satyanarayana Pooja, Pournami
Oct 30 Wed
Oct 31 Thu

Vijaya Samvatsaram or Telugu Year 2013

According to Telugu Calendar system, Gregorian year 2013 is called Vijaya or Vijaya Nama Samvatsara.

The Telugu Calendar displayed above shows the Gregorian calendar for the month of October, 2013 along with the corresponding Telugu dates. Click on any date to get daily panchangam and other information about the day.

This 2013 Telugu Calendar lets you know the Telugu date for a particular day in the month of October.

Telugu Calendar is mainly used by the people of Andhra Pradesh to determine their religious festivals and also find out auspicious days. Ugadi marks the beginning of Telugu New Year as per this Calendar. Use this online Telugu Calendar generator to get old Telugu Calendars to determine birth dates, old panchangam etc...