Tendulkar opts out of Sri Lanka tour

Syndicated from IANS | Published on Wed, Jul 4 2012 15:06 IST | 22 Views | Add comment

India's batting great Sachin Tendulkar has opted out while Ravindra Jadeha, Praveen Kumar and the Pathan brothers Irfan and Yusuf missed out on the 15-member squad for the five ODIs and a Twenty20 international in Sri Lanka in July-August.

The squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virat Kohli (vice captain), Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Umesh Yadav, Ashok Dinda, Vinay Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwari, Rahul Sharma

Add Your Comment

Enter your name and email below and post your comment.

Enable Images

Visitor Comments

There are no comments. Be the first one to add a comment.