Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi
Colombo, Oct 4

Following is the scoreboard of the first World Twenty20 semi-final between Sri Lanka and Pakistan at the R. Premadasa Stadium here Thursday:

Sri Lanka

Mahela Jayawardene c Raza Hasan b Shahid Afridi 42

Tillakaratne Dilshan lbw Umar Gul 35

Kumar Sangakkara c Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Hafeez 18

Jeevan Mendis st Kamran Akmal b Saeed Ajmal 15

Thisara Perera not out 11

Angelo Mathews not out 10

Extras (b 3, w 4, nb 1) 8

Total (Four wickets in 20 overs) 139

Fall of wickets: 1-63 (Jayawardene, 10.2 overs), 2-84 (Sangakkara, 12.5), 3-117 (Dilshan, 17.5), 4-118 (Mendis, 18.0).


Sohail Tanvir 3-0-11-0

Raza Hasan 4-0-26-0

Saeed Ajmal 4-0-33-1

Shahid Afridi 4-0-28-1

Mohammad Hafeez 2-0-12-1

Umar Gul 3-0-26-1


Mohammad Hafeez st Sangakkara b Herath 42

Imran Nazir b Mendis 20

Nasir Jamshed lbw Mathews 4

Kamran Akmal c Jayawardene b Mathews 1

Shoaib Malik b Herath 6

Umar Akmal not out 29

Shahid Afridi b Herath 0

Sohail Tanvir st Sangakkara b Mendis 8

Umar Gul not out 2

Extras (lb 2, w 9) 11

Total (Seven wickets in 20 overs) 123

Fall of wickets: 1-31 (Imran Nazir, 5.6 overs), 2-55 (Nasir Jamshed, 9.1), 3-57 (Kamran Akmal, 9.4), 4-64 (Shoaib Malik, 10.6), 5-91 (Mohammad Hafeez, 14.1), 6-91 (Shahid Afridi, 14.2), 7-113 (Sohail Tanvir, 17.4).


Angelo Mathews 4-0-27-2

Nuwan Kulasekara 3-0-15-0

Lasith Malinga 4-0-19-0

Ajantha Mendis 4-0-27-2

Thisara Perera 1-0-8-0

Rangana Herath 4-0-253

Toss: Sri Lanka chose to bat

Result: Sri Lanka win, advance to final

Man of the match: Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)

Umpires: Simon Taufel (Australia) and Rod Tucker (Australia)

TV umpire: Ian Gould (England)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Add Your Comment

Enter your name and email below and post your comment.

Enable Images

Visitor Comments

There are no comments. Be the first one to add a comment.