New Delhi, Oct 9

Hockey India Tuesday announced a list of 48 probables, who are to start training from Oct 15, for the upcoming international tournaments.

The Indian team is to compete in the Lanco International Super Series and the Champions Trophy in Australia and will start training at the Netaji Subhas National Institute of Sports in Patiala.

Selectors Col. Balbir Singh, B.P. Govinda and Syed Ali, along with government observer Harbinder Singh, selected the 48 for the camp on the basis of their performance in the recently concluded Senior Men's National Championship held in Bangalore.

The selectors also named nine reserves.

The Lanco International Super Series at Perth, Australia will be held Nov 22-25. The tournament will also feature England, Australia and Pakistan.

It will be followed by the Champions Trophy at the State Netball Hockey Centre, Melbourne Dec 1-9. The tournament will feature hosts Australia, Belgium, England, India, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand and Pakistan.

Following is the list of probables:


Bharat Chetri (Karnataka), P.R. Sreejesh (Tamil Nadu), P.T. Rao (Services), Tarun Thimmanna (Karnataka), Srenivas Rao (Andhra Pradesh).


V.R. Raghunath (Karnataka), Ignace Tirkey (Services), Sandeep Singh (Haryana), Rupinderpal Singh (Tamil Nadu), Harbir Singh (Punjab), Lovedeep Singh (Chandigarh).


Sardar Singh (Haryana), Kothajit Singh (Manipur), Birendra Lakra (Jharkhand), Manpreet Singh (Punjab), M.B. Aiyappa (Karnataka), Bipin Karketta (Odisha), Pradeep Mor (Haryana), Gurmail Singh (Haryana), Amit Rohidas (Odisha), Sampath Kumar Maylaram (Andhra Pradesh), Shirish Bisen (Uttar Pradesh), Barkat Singh (University), Vivek Dhar (Railways), Jonny Jasrotia (Services).


S.V. Sunil (Services), Gurvinder Singh Chandi (Punjab), Sarvanjit Singh (Punjab), Chinglensana Singh (Railways), Shivendra Singh (Air India), Danish Mujtaba (Uttar Pradesh), Tushar Khandker (Uttar Pradesh), S.K. Uthappa (Karnataka), Pradhanna Sommanna (Air India), Nithin Thimmaiah (Karnataka), Yuvraj Walmiki (Maharasthra), Dharamvir Singh (Punjab), Akashdeep Singh (Punjab), M.G. Poonacha (Railways), Prabhdeep Singh (Punjab), P.L. Thimmanna (Karnataka), Sukhdev Singh (Services), Lovepreet Singh (Services), Sanjay Bir Singh (Railways), Gurpreet Singh (University), Sanwan Ali (Services), Vikramjit Singh (Punjab), Karamjit Singh (Haryana).

Stand byes:


Kamaldeep Singh (Punjab), Gurpreet Singh (Air India).


Gurjinder Singh (Punjab), Harpreet Singh (Haryana).


Manjit Kullu (Railways), Ravi Pal (Punjab), Vikas Sharma (Uttar Pradesh), Vikas Pillai (Air India), Devinder Valmiki (Maharastra).

Add Your Comment

Enter your name and email below and post your comment.

Enable Images

Visitor Comments

There are no comments. Be the first one to add a comment.