List of the new union council of ministers

Syndicated from IANS | Published on Mon, Oct 29 2012 18:42 IST | 83 Views | 1 Comment(s)
New Delhi, Oct 29

Following is the complete list of Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's council of minister after Sunday's reshuffle.

Cabinet Ministers:

Manmohan Singh - Prime Minister (Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Planning, Atomic Energy, Space)

Pawan Kumar Bansal - Railways

Palaniappan Chidambaram - Finance

Sharadchandra Govindrao Pawar - Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

A.K. Antony - Defence

Sushilkumar Sambhajirao Shinde - Home Affairs

Salman Khurshid - External Affairs

Sudini Jaipal Reddy - Science and Technology, Earth Sciences

Ghulam Nabi Azad - Health and Family Welfare

Farooq Abdullah - New and Renewable Energy

M. Veerappa Moily - Petroleum and Natural Gas

Vayalar Ravi - Overseas Indian Affairs

Ajit Singh - Civil Aviation

Mallikarjun Kharge - Labour and Employment

M. Mangapati Pallam Raju - Human Resource Development

Kapil Sibal - Communications and Information Technology

Anand Sharma - Commerce and Industry, Textiles

C.P. Joshi - Road Transport and Highways

Ajay Maken - Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

Chandresh Kumari Katoch - Culture

G.K. Vasan - Shipping

Kamal Nath - Urban Development, Parliamentary Affairs

Harish Rawat - Water Resources

Kumari Selja - Social Justice and Empowerment

M.K. Alagiri - Chemicals and Fertilizers

Praful Manoharbhai Patel - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Sriprakash Jaiswal - Coal

Ashwani Kumar - Law and Justice

K. Rahman Khan - Minority Affairs

Dinsha J. Patel - Mines

Raj V. Kishore Chandra Deo - Tribal Affairs, Panchayati Raj

Beni Prasad Verma - Steel

Jairam Ramesh - Rural Development

Ministers of State with Independent Charge:

Krishna Tirath - Women and Child Development

Jitendra Singh - Youth Affairs and Sports (also minister of state for defence)

Kuruppassery Varkey Thomas - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Srikant Kumar Jena - Statistics and Programme Implementation

Jayanthi Natarajan - Environment and Forests

Manish Tewari - Information and Broadcasting

Paban Singh Ghatowar - Development of North Eastern Region

K. Chiranjeevi - Tourism

Bharatsingh Madhavsinh Solanki - Drinking Water and Sanitation

Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia - Power

K.H. Muniyappa - Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Sachin Pilot - Corporate Affairs

Ministers of State

E. Ahamed - External Affairs

Jitin Prasada - Human Resource Development

Shashi Tharoor - Human Resource Development

Ramachandran Mullappally - Home Affairs

V. Narayanaswamy - Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Prime Minister Office

Daggubati Purandeswari - Commerce and Industry

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury - Railways

Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy - Railways

Lakshmi Panabaka - Textiles

Namo Narain Meena - Finance

S.S. Palanimanickam - Finance

Sathyanarayana Sarvey - Road Transport and Highways

Preneet Kaur - External Affairs

Charan Das Mahant - Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

Tariq Anwar - Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

Ranee Narah - Tribal Affairs

Porika Balram Naik - Social Justice and Empowerment

Abu Hasem Khan Choudhury - Health and Family Welfare

Tushar Amarsinh Chaudhary - Road Transport and Highways

Milind Murli Deora - Communications and Information Technology

Kruparani Killi - Communications and Information Technology

Pratik Prakashbapu Patil - Coal

Ratanjit Pratap Narain Singh - Petroleum and Natural Gas, Home Affairs

Vincent H. Pala - Water Resources

Ninong Ering - Minority Affairs

Pradeep Kumar Jain Aditya - Rural Development, Planning

Rajeev Shukla - Parliamentary Affairs

Srikant Kumar Jena - Chemicals and Fertilizers

Deepa Dasmunsi - Urban Development

Suresh Kodikunnil - Labour and Employment

S. Jagathrakshakan - New and Renewable Energy

K.C. Venugopal - Civil Aviation

Paban Singh Ghatowar - Parliamentary Affairs

Lalchand Kataria - Defence

Add Your Comment

Enter your name and email below and post your comment.

Enable Images

Visitor Comments

  • Fuck
    By Fuck on Jul 24, 2014 4:31 PM IST

    fffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu