Given below is details about Train Number 12609, BANGALORE EXPRESS running between Chennai Central and Bangalore City Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12609, Bangalore Express
Distance229 miles / 367 km
Run Time 6 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed56 kmph

Time Table: Bangalore Express

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chennai Central (MAS)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 13:35 NA Daily Daily
Tiruvallur (TRL)
Tamil Nadu
47 Km 14:03 14:05 2min Daily Daily
Arakkonam Junction (AJJ)
Tamil Nadu
74 Km 14:28 14:30 2min Daily Daily
Sholinghur (SHU)
Tamil Nadu
96 Km 14:48 14:50 2min Daily Daily
Walajah Road Junction (WJR)
Tamil Nadu
110 Km 15:03 15:05 2min Daily Daily
Mukundarayapuram (MCN)
Tamil Nadu
118 Km 15:13 15:15 2min Daily Daily
Katpadi Junction,Vellore (KPD)
Tamil Nadu
135 Km 15:28 15:30 2min Daily Daily
Gudiyattam (GYM)
Tamil Nadu
160 Km 15:48 15:50 2min Daily Daily
Ambur (AB)
Tamil Nadu
187 Km 16:23 16:25 2min Daily Daily
Vaniyambadi (VN)
Tamil Nadu
203 Km 16:38 16:40 2min Daily Daily
Jolarpettai (JTJ)
Tamil Nadu
219 Km 17:13 17:15 2min Daily Daily
Kuppam (KPN)
Andhra Pradesh
262 Km 17:39 17:40 1min Daily Daily
Bangarapet (BWT)
297 Km 18:14 18:15 1min Daily Daily
Malur (MLO)
324 Km 18:44 18:45 1min Daily Daily
Whitefield (WFD)
344 Km 18:59 19:00 1min Daily Daily
Krishnarajapuram (KJM)
353 Km 19:13 19:15 2min Daily Daily
Bangalore East (BNCE)
360 Km 19:24 19:25 1min Daily Daily
Bangalore Cantonment (BNC)
363 Km 19:33 19:35 2min Daily Daily
Bangalore City Junction (SBC)
367 Km 20:05 Destination Daily Daily

Trace Route - Bangalore Express

Map traces the route and all station-stops of Bangalore Express.
Chennai Central to Bangalore City Junction

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Central to Bangalore City Junction
Return Trains from Bangalore City Junction to Chennai Central

Train No. 12609, Bangalore Express MAS to SBC

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12609, BANGALORE EXPRESS. Details about the BANGALORE EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Departure Days From Chennai Central Railway Station - Daily

This page shows the time schedule of Bangalore Express, Train number 12609. Timing of Bangalore Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Central