You are here : Home»Travel»Indian Railway»Trains» Chennai - Palani Express

Chennai - Palani Express, 16001 - Chennai Central To Palani

Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.

Given below is the details about Train Number 16001, CHENNAI - PALANI EXPRESS operating service between Chennai Central and Palani stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train Basic Info
NameChennai - Palani Express
Distance344 miles / 551 km
Running Time 11 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed50 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Central Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Chennai - Palani Express, Train number 16001. Timing of Chennai - Palani Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Central

# Code Station Distance Arr. Time Dep. Time Halt Day of Arrival State
1 MAS Chennai Central Origin 21:00 -- Daily Tamil Nadu
1.1 BBQ Basin Bridge Junction Tamil Nadu
1.2 VJM Vyasarpadijiva Tamil Nadu
1.3 VPY Vyasarpadi Tamil Nadu
1.4 PER Perambur Tamil Nadu
1.5 PCW Perambur Carriage Works Tamil Nadu
1.6 PEW Perambur Locomotive Works Tamil Nadu
1.7 VLK Villivakkam Tamil Nadu
1.8 KOTR Korattur Tamil Nadu
1.9 PVM Pattaravakkam Tamil Nadu
1.10 ABU Ambattur Tamil Nadu
1.11 TMVL Tirumullaivayil Tamil Nadu
1.12 ANNR Annanur Tamil Nadu
1.13 AVD Avadi Tamil Nadu
1.14 HC Hindu College Tamil Nadu
1.15 PAB Pattabiram Tamil Nadu
1.16 PRWS Pattabiram West Tamil Nadu
1.17 NEC Nemilicherry Halt Tamil Nadu
1.18 TI Tiruninravur Tamil Nadu
1.19 VEU Veppampattu Tamil Nadu
1.20 SVR Sevvapet Road Tamil Nadu
1.21 PTLR Putlur Halt Tamil Nadu
1.22 TRL Tiruvallur Tamil Nadu
1.23 EGT Egattur Halt Tamil Nadu
1.24 KBT Kadambattur Tamil Nadu
1.25 SPAM Senji Panambakkam Tamil Nadu
1.26 MAF Manur Tamil Nadu
1.27 TO Tiruvalangadu Tamil Nadu
1.28 MSU Mosur Tamil Nadu
1.29 PLMG Puliyamangalam Tamil Nadu
2 AJJ Arakkonam Junction 74 Km 21:50 22:00 10 min Daily Tamil Nadu
2.1 MLPM Melpakkam Tamil Nadu
2.2 CTRE Chitteri Tamil Nadu
2.3 AVN Anavardikhanpet Tamil Nadu
2.4 MDVE Mahendra Vadi Tamil Nadu
2.5 SHU Sholinghur Tamil Nadu
2.6 TUG Thalangai Tamil Nadu
2.7 MRLM Marudalam Tamil Nadu
2.8 WJR Walajah Road Junction Tamil Nadu
2.9 MCN Mukundarayapuram Tamil Nadu
2.10 THL Tiruvalam Tamil Nadu
2.11 SVUR Sevur Tamil Nadu
3 KPD Katpadi Junction,Vellore 135 Km 22:48 22:50 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
3.1 LTI Latteri Tamil Nadu
3.2 VJ Virinchipuram Tamil Nadu
3.3 KVN Kavanur Tamil Nadu
4 GYM Gudiyattam 160 Km 23:08 23:10 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
4.1 MEH Melalathur Tamil Nadu
4.2 VLT Valathoor Tamil Nadu
4.3 MPI Melpatti Tamil Nadu
4.4 PCKM Pachachakupam Tamil Nadu
4.5 AB Ambur Tamil Nadu
4.6 VGM Vinnamangalam Tamil Nadu
4.7 VN Vaniyambadi Tamil Nadu
4.8 KDY Kettandapatti Tamil Nadu
5 JTJ Jolarpettai 219 Km 00:03 00:05 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
5.1 TPT Tirupattur Junction Tamil Nadu
5.2 MOLK Molakarampatti Tamil Nadu
5.3 KEY Kagankarai Tamil Nadu
5.4 KNNT Kunnathur Tamil Nadu
5.5 SLY Samalpatti Tamil Nadu
5.6 DST Dasampatti Tamil Nadu
5.7 DPI Doddampatti Tamil Nadu
5.8 MAP Morappur Tamil Nadu
5.9 TNGR Thonganur Tamil Nadu
5.10 BDY Buddireddippati Tamil Nadu
5.11 BQI Bommidi Tamil Nadu
5.12 LCR Lokur Tamil Nadu
5.13 DSPT Danishpet Tamil Nadu
5.14 TNT Tinnappatti Tamil Nadu
5.15 KPPR Karuppur Tamil Nadu
5.16 MGSJ Magnesite Junction Tamil Nadu
6 SA Salem Junction 339 Km 01:50 02:00 10 min Daily Tamil Nadu
6.1 MALR Mallur Tamil Nadu
7 RASP Rasipuram 365 Km 02:28 02:30 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
7.1 PCTM Puduchatram Tamil Nadu
7.2 KLGN Kalangani Tamil Nadu
8 NMKL Namakkal 390 Km 02:53 02:55 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
8.1 LDVD Laddivadi Tamil Nadu
9 MONR Mohanur 408 Km 03:12 03:13 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
9.1 VNGL Vangal Tamil Nadu
10 KRR Karur 424 Km 03:50 03:55 5 min Daily Tamil Nadu
11 DG Dindigul Junction 498 Km 05:50 06:30 40 min Daily Tamil Nadu
12 API Akkaraippatti 509 Km 06:44 06:45 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
13 ODC Oddanchatram 531 Km 07:07 07:08 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
14 CHPT Chatrappatti 541 Km 07:18 07:19 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
15 PLNI Palani 556 Km 08:00 Destination Daily

Chennai Central to Palani - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16001, Chennai - Palani Express. This train operates between Chennai Central and Palani. Map also shows all the stations where Chennai - Palani Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Central and Palani is 344 miles or 551 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Palani to Chennai Central

Train No. 16001, Chennai - Palani Express MAS to PLNI

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16001, CHENNAI - PALANI EXPRESS. Details about the CHENNAI - PALANI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.