You are here : Home»Travel»Indian Railway»Trains» Coimbatore Express

Coimbatore Express, 12679 - Chennai Central To Coimbatore Junction

Given below is the details about Train Number 12679, COIMBATORE EXPRESS operating service between Chennai Central and Coimbatore Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train Basic Info
NameCoimbatore Express
Distance311 miles / 497 km
Running Time 7 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed64 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Central Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Coimbatore Express, Train number 12679. Timing of Coimbatore Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Central

# Code Station Distance Arr. Time Dep. Time Halt Day of Arrival State
1 MAS Chennai Central Origin 14:30 -- Daily Tamil Nadu
2 AJJ Arakkonam Junction 74 Km 15:28 15:30 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
3 KPD Katpadi Junction,Vellore 135 Km 16:18 16:20 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
4 AB Ambur 187 Km 16:59 17:00 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
5 JTJ Jolarpettai 219 Km 17:28 17:30 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
6 MAP Morappur 273 Km 18:13 18:15 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
7 BQI Bommidi 296 Km 18:33 18:35 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
8 SA Salem Junction 339 Km 19:17 19:20 3 min Daily Tamil Nadu
9 ED Erode Junction 401 Km 20:15 20:20 5 min Daily Tamil Nadu
10 TUP Tiruppur 452 Km 21:03 21:05 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
11 CBF Coimbatore North Junction 499 Km 21:43 21:45 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
12 CBE Coimbatore Junction 502 Km 22:15 Destination Daily Tamil Nadu

Chennai Central to Coimbatore Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12679, Coimbatore Express. This train operates between Chennai Central and Coimbatore Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Coimbatore Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Central and Coimbatore Junction is 311 miles or 497 kilometers.

Route Map

Train No. 12679, Coimbatore Express MAS to CBE

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12679, COIMBATORE EXPRESS. Details about the COIMBATORE EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.