Given below is details about Train Number 12840, HOWRAH MAIL running between Chennai Central and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12840, Howrah Mail
Distance1037 miles / 1659 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 4 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed58 kmph

Time Table: Howrah Mail

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chennai Central (MAS)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 23:45 NA Daily Daily
Gudur Junction (GDR)
Andhra Pradesh
137 Km 01:50 01:52 2min Daily Daily
Nellore (NLR)
Andhra Pradesh
175 Km 02:17 02:18 1min Daily Daily
Ongole (OGL)
Andhra Pradesh
291 Km 03:44 03:45 1min Daily Daily
Chirala (CLX)
Andhra Pradesh
341 Km 04:29 04:31 2min Daily Daily
Bapatla (BPP)
Andhra Pradesh
356 Km 04:42 04:44 2min Daily Daily
Tenali Junction (TEL)
Andhra Pradesh
398 Km 05:14 05:16 2min Daily Daily
Vijayawada Junction (BZA)
Andhra Pradesh
429 Km 06:25 06:40 15min Daily Daily
Eluru (EE)
Andhra Pradesh
489 Km 07:26 07:27 1min Daily Daily
Tadepalligudem (TDD)
Andhra Pradesh
537 Km 07:59 08:00 1min Daily Daily
Nidadavolu Junction (NDD)
Andhra Pradesh
556 Km 08:22 08:23 1min Daily Daily
Rajamundry (RJY)
Andhra Pradesh
579 Km 09:09 09:14 5min Daily Daily
Samalkot Junction (SLO)
Andhra Pradesh
629 Km 09:52 09:53 1min Daily Daily
Annavaram (ANV)
Andhra Pradesh
666 Km 10:19 10:20 1min Daily Daily
Tuni (TUNI)
Andhra Pradesh
683 Km 10:35 10:36 1min Daily Daily
Anakapalle (AKP)
Andhra Pradesh
746 Km 11:21 11:22 1min Daily Daily
Visakhapatnam Junction (VSKP)
Andhra Pradesh
780 Km 13:00 13:20 20min Daily Daily
Vizianagaram (VZM)
Andhra Pradesh
841 Km 14:15 14:20 5min Daily Daily
Chipurupalle (CPP)
Andhra Pradesh
871 Km 14:45 14:47 2min Daily Daily
Srikakulam Road (CHE)
Andhra Pradesh
910 Km 15:17 15:19 2min Daily Daily
Naupada Junction (NWP)
Andhra Pradesh
957 Km 15:54 15:56 2min Daily Daily
Palasa (PSA)
Andhra Pradesh
983 Km 16:28 16:30 2min Daily Daily
Sompeta (SPT)
Andhra Pradesh
1014 Km 16:53 16:55 2min Daily Daily
Ichchpuram (IPM)
Andhra Pradesh
1032 Km 17:09 17:11 2min Daily Daily
Berhampur (BAM)
1057 Km 17:35 17:40 5min Daily Daily
Chhatrapur (CAP)
1078 Km 17:55 17:57 2min Daily Daily
Balugan (BALU)
1133 Km 18:43 18:45 2min Daily Daily
Khurda Road Junction (KUR)
1203 Km 19:50 20:10 20min Daily Daily
Bhubaneshwar (BBS)
1222 Km 20:30 20:35 5min Daily Daily
Cuttack (CTC)
1250 Km 21:00 21:05 5min Daily Daily
Jajpur Kheonjhar Road (JJKR)
1318 Km 21:57 21:59 2min Daily Daily
Bhadrakh (BHC)
1361 Km 23:22 23:24 2min Daily Daily
Balasore (BLS)
1423 Km 00:09 00:14 5min Daily Daily
Kharagpur Junction (KGP)
West Bengal
1541 Km 01:48 01:53 5min Daily Daily
Kolkata Santragachi Junction (SRC)
West Bengal
1651 Km 03:18 03:20 2min Daily Daily
Howrah Junction (HWH)
West Bengal
1659 Km 04:10 Destination Daily Daily

Trace Route - Howrah Mail

Map traces the route and all station-stops of Howrah Mail.
Chennai Central to Howrah Junction

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Central to Howrah Junction
Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Chennai Central

Train No. 12840, Howrah Mail MAS to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12840, HOWRAH MAIL. Details about the HOWRAH MAIL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Departure Days From Chennai Central Railway Station - Daily

This page shows the time schedule of Howrah Mail, Train number 12840. Timing of Howrah Mail train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Central