Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.

Given below is details about Train Number 16178, ROCKFORT EXPRESS running between Tiruchirapalli and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16178, Rockfort Express
Distance209 miles / 335 km
Run Time 6 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed53 kmph

Time Table: Rockfort Express

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 22:40 NA Daily Daily
Ponmalai Golden Rock (GOC)
Tamil Nadu
2 Km 22:47 22:48 1min Daily Daily
Tiruchirapalli Town (TPTN)
Tamil Nadu
8 Km 22:54 22:55 1min Daily Daily
Srirangam (SRGM)
Tamil Nadu
11 Km 23:04 23:05 1min Daily Daily
Lalgudi (LLI)
Tamil Nadu
26 Km 23:19 23:20 1min Daily Daily
Kallakkudi Plgh (KKPM)
Tamil Nadu
45 Km 23:34 23:35 1min Daily Daily
Ariyalur (ALU)
Tamil Nadu
69 Km 23:49 23:50 1min Daily Daily
Pennadam (PNDM)
Tamil Nadu
104 Km 00:19 00:20 1min Daily Daily
Vridhachalam Junction (VRI)
Tamil Nadu
122 Km 00:50 00:52 2min Daily Daily
Villupuram Junction (VM)
Tamil Nadu
177 Km 01:40 01:45 5min Daily Daily
Tindivanam (TMV)
Tamil Nadu
214 Km 02:18 02:20 2min Daily Daily
Chengalpattu (CGL)
Tamil Nadu
280 Km 03:18 03:20 2min Daily Daily
Tambaram (TBM)
Tamil Nadu
311 Km 03:48 03:50 2min Daily Daily
Mambalam (MBM)
Tamil Nadu
329 Km 04:08 04:10 2min Daily Daily
Chennai Egmore (MS)
Tamil Nadu
335 Km 05:00 Destination Daily Daily

Trace Route - Rockfort Express

Map traces the route and all station-stops of Rockfort Express.
Tiruchirapalli to Chennai Egmore

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Tiruchirapalli to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Tiruchirapalli

Train No. 16178, Rockfort Express TPJ to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16178, ROCKFORT EXPRESS. Details about the ROCKFORT EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Departure Days From Tiruchirapalli Railway Station - Daily

This page shows the time schedule of Rockfort Express, Train number 16178. Timing of Rockfort Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Tiruchirapalli