You are here : Home»Travel»Indian Railway»Trains» Vaigai Express

Vaigai Express, 12635 - Chennai Egmore To Madurai Junction

Given below is the details about Train Number 12635, VAIGAI EXPRESS operating service between Chennai Egmore and Madurai Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train Basic Info
NameVaigai Express
Distance311 miles / 497 km
Running Time 8 Hour(s) 5 Mins
Avg. Speed61 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Vaigai Express, Train number 12635. Timing of Vaigai Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station Distance Arr. Time Dep. Time Halt Day of Arrival State
1 MS Chennai Egmore Origin 13:20 -- Daily Tamil Nadu
2 TBM Tambaram 24 Km 13:43 13:45 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
3 CGL Chengalpattu 55 Km 14:13 14:15 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
4 VM Villupuram Junction 158 Km 15:45 15:50 5 min Daily Tamil Nadu
5 VRI Vridhachalam Junction 213 Km 16:28 16:30 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
6 ALU Ariyalur 266 Km 17:04 17:05 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
7 TPJ Tiruchirapalli 335 Km 18:30 18:35 5 min Daily Tamil Nadu
8 DG Dindigul Junction 430 Km 20:03 20:05 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
9 SDN Sholavandan 474 Km 20:34 20:35 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
10 MDU Madurai Junction 496 Km 21:25 Destination Daily Tamil Nadu

Chennai Egmore to Madurai Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12635, Vaigai Express. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Madurai Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Vaigai Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Madurai Junction is 311 miles or 497 kilometers.

Route Map

Train No. 12635, Vaigai Express MS to MDU

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12635, VAIGAI EXPRESS. Details about the VAIGAI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.