You are here : Home»Travel»Indian Railway»Trains» Velankanni Express

Velankanni Express, 16185 - Chennai Egmore To Velankanni

Given below is the details about Train Number 16185, VELANKANNI EXPRESS operating service between Chennai Egmore and Velankanni stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train Basic Info
NameVelankanni Express
Distance221 miles / 353 km
Running Time 8 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed42 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Velankanni Express, Train number 16185. Timing of Velankanni Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station Distance Arr. Time Dep. Time Halt Day of Arrival State
1 MS Chennai Egmore Origin 23:15 -- Daily Tamil Nadu
2 TBM Tambaram 24 Km 23:41 23:43 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
3 CGL Chengalpattu 55 Km 00:08 00:10 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
4 MLMR Melmaruvattur 91 Km 00:38 00:40 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
5 TMV Tindivanam 121 Km 01:08 01:10 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
6 VM Villupuram Junction 158 Km 02:00 02:10 10 min Daily Tamil Nadu
7 TDPR Tirupadripuliyur 200 Km 02:53 02:55 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
8 CUPJ Cuddalore Port 205 Km 03:01 03:02 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
9 CDM Chidambaram 243 Km 03:43 03:45 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
10 SY Sirkazhi 260 Km 04:01 04:02 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
11 MV Mayiladuturai Junction 280 Km 04:35 04:37 2 min Daily Tamil Nadu
12 PEM Peralam Junction 295 Km 04:51 04:52 1 min Daily Tamil Nadu
13 TVR Thiruvarur Junction 318 Km 06:05 06:15 10 min Daily Tamil Nadu
14 NGT Nagappattinam 342 Km 06:45 06:55 10 min Daily Tamil Nadu
15 VLNK Velankanni 352 Km 07:45 Destination Daily Tamil Nadu

Chennai Egmore to Velankanni - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16185, Velankanni Express. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Velankanni. Map also shows all the stations where Velankanni Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Velankanni is 221 miles or 353 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Velankanni to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 16185, Velankanni Express MS to VLNK

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16185, VELANKANNI EXPRESS. Details about the VELANKANNI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.