Mundan Sanskar is one of the sixteen sacred Sanskars (Solah Sanskars) in the Hinduism. The other names for this Sanskar are Chaul Mundan, Jadula, Chura karm or Chaul karm Sanskar. Mundan Sanskar has got eighth place among those 16 Sanskars and is done to shave a child’s head for the very first time. Being one of the important Hindu rituals, Chaul Mundan ceremony bestows the child with good luck and eternal prosperity.

«
  • January 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31
    No Muhurt
  • February 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28
  • March 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31
  • April 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • May 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31
  • June 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30
  • July 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31
  • August 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31
    No Muhurt
  • September 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30
    No Muhurt
  • October 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31
    No Muhurt
  • November 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30
    No Muhurt
  • December 2022
    Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    No Muhurt
»
Start time End time Nakshatra
Wed, Feb 2, 05:50 PM Thu, Feb 3, 04:34 PM Dhanishta
Mon, Feb 7, 05:45 PM Mon, Feb 7, 06:58 PM Ashwini
Fri, Feb 11, 03:32 AM Sat, Feb 12, 03:12 AM Mrigashirsha
Mon, Feb 14, 05:37 PM Mon, Feb 14, 08:28 PM Pushya
Mon, Feb 21, 05:28 PM Mon, Feb 21, 07:57 PM Swati
Mon, Feb 28, 05:18 PM Tue, Mar 1, 03:16 AM Shravana
Start time End time Nakshatra
Sat, Mar 19, 11:37 AM Sat, Mar 19, 04:49 PM Hasta
Thu, Mar 24, 01:13 PM Thu, Mar 24, 05:30 PM Jyeshta
Tue, Mar 29, 02:38 PM Tue, Mar 29, 04:33 PM Shatabhisha
Start time End time Nakshatra
Wed, Apr 20, 04:00 PM Wed, Apr 20, 11:41 PM Jyeshta
Tue, Apr 26, 01:38 AM Tue, Apr 26, 03:52 PM Shatabhisha
Start time End time Nakshatra
Fri, May 6, 09:20 AM Fri, May 6, 12:33 PM Punarvasu
Sat, May 7, 02:57 PM Sat, May 7, 03:39 PM Pushya
Tue, May 17, 10:46 AM Tue, May 17, 03:30 PM Jyeshta
Fri, May 27, 11:48 AM Sat, May 28, 02:26 AM Ashwini
Start time End time Nakshatra
Thu, Jun 2, 04:04 PM Fri, Jun 3, 12:17 AM Punarvasu
Sat, Jun 4, 02:42 AM Sat, Jun 4, 03:19 PM Pushya
Thu, Jun 9, 08:21 AM Fri, Jun 10, 06:41 PM Hasta
Sat, Jun 18, 02:59 AM Sat, Jun 18, 03:18 PM Shravana
Thu, Jun 23, 06:14 AM Thu, Jun 23, 09:09 AM Ashwini
Thu, Jun 23, 09:41 PM Fri, Jun 24, 08:04 AM Ashwini
Thu, Jun 30, 10:49 AM Sat, Jul 2, 03:56 AM Punarvasu
Start time End time Nakshatra
Wed, Jul 6, 03:25 PM Wed, Jul 6, 07:49 PM Hasta
Fri, Jul 8, 06:25 PM Sat, Jul 9, 11:25 AM Swati

Rahu, Gulika and Yamaghanda timing should be avoided even on auspicious days as these timings are considered inauspicious.

Muhurat Calculator