Detailed Tamil panchangam for the current year 2018. Plan all major events in life when the stars are in your favour. Tamil panchangam 2018 shows the daily panchangam for each day of this year along with muhurtham timings for different events and undertakings.

Upcoming Tamil festivals this year, events and observances based on the Tamil calendar, viratam and upavasam like pradosham (பிரதோஷம்), ekadashi (ஏகாதசி), chaturdhi (சதுர்தி ) etc... is also listed below. Tamil calendar 2018 is shown with important dates displayed in red. Click on a date to get panchangam for that day.

January

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Pournami Mon, Jan 1
Pournami Viratam Mon, Jan 1
Sankatahara Chaturthi Thu, Jan 4
Vivekanandha Jayanti Sun, Jan 7
Shat Tila Ekadashi Fri, Jan 12
Pradosham Sat, Jan 13
Masa Shivaratri Sun, Jan 14
Makara Sankranti Sun, Jan 14
Thai Amavasai Tue, Jan 16
Amavasai Tue, Jan 16
Shishira Ritu Thu, Jan 18
Ganesh Jayanti Sat, Jan 20
Chaturthi Vratham Sat, Jan 20
Vasantha Panchami Sun, Jan 21
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Jan 22
Shashti Vratham Mon, Jan 22
Ratha Saptami Tue, Jan 23
Bheshma Ashtami Wed, Jan 24
Jaya Ekadashi Sat, Jan 27
Pradosham Sun, Jan 28
Pournami Viratam Tue, Jan 30
Pournami Wed, Jan 31

February

smtwtfs
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sat, Feb 3
Mukkoti Ekadashi Sat, Feb 10
Soma Pradosha Vratham Mon, Feb 12
Kumbha Sankranti Mon, Feb 12
Pradosham Mon, Feb 12
Maha Shivaratri Tue, Feb 13
Masa Shivaratri Tue, Feb 13
Amavasai Thu, Feb 15
Magha Gupta Navratri Fri, Feb 16
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Feb 19
Chaturthi Vratham Mon, Feb 19
Shashti Vratham Tue, Feb 20
Amalaki Ekadashi Sun, Feb 25
Pradosham Tue, Feb 27

March

smtwtfs
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Pournami Viratam Thu, Mar 1
Pournami Thu, Mar 1
Holi Fri, Mar 2
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sun, Mar 4
Ranga Panchami Tue, Mar 6
Sheetala Saptami Wed, Mar 7
Papamochani Ekadashi Mon, Mar 12
Meena Sankranti Wed, Mar 14
Pradosham Wed, Mar 14
Masa Shivaratri Thu, Mar 15
Amavasai Sat, Mar 17
Ugadi Sat, Mar 17
Vasant Ritu Sun, Mar 18
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Mar 19
Matsya Jayanti Mon, Mar 19
Cheti Chand Mon, Mar 19
Chaturthi Vratham Tue, Mar 20
Shashti Vratham Thu, Mar 22
Sree Rama Navami Sun, Mar 25
Kamada Ekadashi Tue, Mar 27
Pradosham Wed, Mar 28
Pournami Viratam Fri, Mar 30
Hanuman Jayanti Sat, Mar 31
Pournami Sat, Mar 31

April

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Sankatahara Chaturthi Tue, Apr 3
Varuthini Ekadashi Wed, Apr 11
Mesha Sankranti Fri, Apr 13
Masa Shivaratri Fri, Apr 13
Pradosham Fri, Apr 13
Amavasai Sun, Apr 15
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Apr 16
Parashurama Jayanti Tue, Apr 17
Akshaya Tritiya Wed, Apr 18
Chaturthi Vratham Thu, Apr 19
Shashti Vratham Fri, Apr 20
Mohini Ekadashi Wed, Apr 25
Pradosham Fri, Apr 27
Narasimha Jayanti Sat, Apr 28
Pournami Sun, Apr 29
Pournami Viratam Sun, Apr 29
Chitra Pournami Sun, Apr 29
Buddha Purnima Sun, Apr 29
Kurma Jayanti Sun, Apr 29

May

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sankatahara Chaturthi Thu, May 3
Apara Ekadashi Fri, May 11
Pradosham Sat, May 12
Masa Shivaratri Sun, May 13
Vrishabha Sankranti Mon, May 14
Amavasai Tue, May 15
Grishma Ritu Wed, May 16
Adhika Masam Wed, May 16
Chaturthi Vratham Fri, May 18
Shashti Vratham Sat, May 19
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, May 21
Padmini Ekadashi Fri, May 25
Pradosham Sat, May 26
Pournami Viratam Mon, May 28
Pournami Tue, May 29

June

smtwtfs
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Sankatahara Chaturthi Fri, Jun 1
Parama Ekadashi Sat, Jun 9
Masa Shivaratri Mon, Jun 11
Soma Pradosha Vratham Mon, Jun 11
Pradosham Mon, Jun 11
Amavasai Wed, Jun 13
Mithuna Sankranti Fri, Jun 15
Chaturthi Vratham Sat, Jun 16
Shitala Shashti Sun, Jun 17
Shashti Vratham Mon, Jun 18
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Jun 18
Vrishabha Vratam Wed, Jun 20
Nirjala Ekadashi Sat, Jun 23
Pradosham Sun, Jun 24
Pournami Viratam Wed, Jun 27
Pournami Wed, Jun 27
Savitri Vratham Wed, Jun 27

July

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sun, Jul 1
Yogini Ekadasi Mon, Jul 9
Pradosham Tue, Jul 10
Masa Shivaratri Wed, Jul 11
Amavasai Thu, Jul 12
Puri Ratha Yatra Sat, Jul 14
Chaturthi Vratham Sun, Jul 15
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Jul 16
Karka Sankranti Mon, Jul 16
Shashti Vratham Tue, Jul 17
Maha Ekadashi Mon, Jul 23
Pradosham Tue, Jul 24
Pournami Viratam Thu, Jul 26
Pournami Fri, Jul 27
Vyasa Pooja Fri, Jul 27
Sankatahara Chaturthi Tue, Jul 31

August

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Kamika Ekadashi Tue, Aug 7
Pradosham Wed, Aug 8
Masa Shivaratri Thu, Aug 9
Amavasai Fri, Aug 10
Ashadha Gupta Navratri Sat, Aug 11
Varsha Ritu Sun, Aug 12
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Aug 13
Chaturthi Vratham Tue, Aug 14
Naga Panchami Wed, Aug 15
Shashti Vratham Wed, Aug 15
Simha Sankranti Thu, Aug 16
Sravana Putrada Ekadashi Tue, Aug 21
Pradosham Thu, Aug 23
Varalakshmi Vratham Fri, Aug 24
Onam Fri, Aug 24
Raksha Bandhan Sat, Aug 25
Pournami Viratam Sat, Aug 25
Pournami Sat, Aug 25
Sankatahara Chaturthi Wed, Aug 29
Raksha Panchami Fri, Aug 31

September

smtwtfs
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Sri Krishna Jayanthi (Gokulashtami) Sun, Sep 2
Aja Ekadashi Wed, Sep 5
Vaishnava Aja Ekadashi Thu, Sep 6
Pradosham Fri, Sep 7
Masa Shivaratri Fri, Sep 7
Amavasai Sun, Sep 9
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Sep 10
Varaha Jayanthi Tue, Sep 11
Swarna Gowri Vratha Tue, Sep 11
Vinayakar Chathurthi Wed, Sep 12
Chaturthi Vratham Wed, Sep 12
Rishi Panchami Thu, Sep 13
Shashti Vratham Fri, Sep 14
Radha Ashtami Sun, Sep 16
Mahalakshmi Vratham Sun, Sep 16
Kanya Sankranti Sun, Sep 16
Vishwakarma Jayanti Sun, Sep 16
Parsva Ekadashi Thu, Sep 20
Pradosham Fri, Sep 21
Anant Chaturdashi Sun, Sep 23
Pournami Mon, Sep 24
Pournami Viratam Mon, Sep 24
Pitrupaksham Tue, Sep 25
Sankatahara Chaturthi Fri, Sep 28
Bharani Shraddha Fri, Sep 28

October

smtwtfs
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Mahalakshmi Vratam Ends Mon, Oct 1
Avidhava Navami Wed, Oct 3
Indira Ekadashi Thu, Oct 4
Magha Shraddha Fri, Oct 5
Pradosham Sat, Oct 6
Masa Shivaratri Sun, Oct 7
Sarva Mahalaya Amavasi Mon, Oct 8
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Oct 8
Amavasai Mon, Oct 8
Sharad Ritu Wed, Oct 10
Chaturthi Vratham Fri, Oct 12
Lalita Panchami Sat, Oct 13
Shashti Vratham Sun, Oct 14
Durga Puja Mon, Oct 15
Durga Ashtami Tue, Oct 16
Tula Sankranti Wed, Oct 17
Maha Navami Wed, Oct 17
Vijaya Dasami Thu, Oct 18
Papankusha Ekadashi Sat, Oct 20
Pradosham Sun, Oct 21
Pournami Viratam Tue, Oct 23
Pournami Wed, Oct 24
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sat, Oct 27
Karaka Chaturthi Sat, Oct 27

November

smtwtfs
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Rama Ekadashi Sat, Nov 3
Dhanteras Sun, Nov 4
Pradosham Sun, Nov 4
Masa Shivaratri Mon, Nov 5
Naraka Chaturdashi Tue, Nov 6
Govardhan Puja Wed, Nov 7
Amavasai Wed, Nov 7
Navratri Begins Thu, Nov 8
Chaturthi Vratham Sun, Nov 11
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Nov 12
Shashti Vratham Mon, Nov 12
Surya Shashti Tue, Nov 13
Gopashtami Thu, Nov 15
Vrischika Sankranti Fri, Nov 16
Prabodhini Ekadashi Sun, Nov 18
Tulsi Kalyanam Mon, Nov 19
Vishweshwara Vratam Tue, Nov 20
Pradosham Tue, Nov 20
Pournami Viratam Thu, Nov 22
Pournami Thu, Nov 22
Sankatahara Chaturthi Sun, Nov 25

December

smtwtfs
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Utpanna Ekadashi Sun, Dec 2
Pradosham Tue, Dec 4
Masa Shivaratri Wed, Dec 5
Amavasai Thu, Dec 6
Hemant Ritu Sat, Dec 8
Sri Somavara Vratam Mon, Dec 10
Chaturthi Vratham Mon, Dec 10
Shashti Vratham Wed, Dec 12
Dhanu Sankranti Sat, Dec 15
Mokshada Ekadashi Tue, Dec 18
Pradosham Thu, Dec 20
Pournami Viratam Sat, Dec 22
Pournami Sat, Dec 22
Sankatahara Chaturthi Tue, Dec 25

Hindu festivals and vrats (hover for details)

Choose a Date to Find Tamil Panchangam

Use this panchang calculator to find Tamil Panchangam for USA, UK, India or any country/city. Enter date and city name and click submit button.

Ashburn , Virginia , United States
[ + Advanced options / Custom Location ]