Bengali calendar is the traditional calendar of West Bengal. Bengali calendar or Bangla calendar follows Bengali San (Bangabda / Banga Shakbdo) era the beginning of which is reckoned from 594 CE. The calendar below shows Bengali date and month along with the Gregorian date following Bisuddha siddhanta (Drik) and Surya siddhanta system.

Year 2021 is Bangla san or Bangabda 1428. Today is Sunday, November 28, 2021 and Bengali date is Ograhyon 11, 1428 Bangabda (রবিবার, ১১ অগ্রহায়ণ, 1428 বঙ্গাব্দ).
View detailed Bengali Panjika (দিন পঞ্জিকা) →

অগ্রহায়ণ - ১৪২৮
নভেম্বর - ডিসেম্বর ২০২১
Sun
রবি
Mon
সোম
Tue
মঙ্গল
Wed
বুধ
Thu
বৃহস্পতি
Fri
শুক্র
Sat
শনি
H ১৩ চতুর্দশী
১৮ ভরণী
H ১৪ পূর্ণিমা
১৯ BH কৃত্তিকা গুরু নানক এর জন্মজয়ন্তী
Purnima
H ১৫ প্রতিপদ
২০ রোহিণী
H ১৬ দ্বিতীয়া
২১ রোহিণী
H ১৭ তৃতীয়া
২২ মৃগশিরা
H ১৮ চতুর্থী
২৩ আদ্রা
H ১৯ পঞ্চমী
২৪ পুনর্বসু
H ২০ ষষ্ঠী
২৫ পুষ্যা
H ২১ সপ্তমী
২৬ অশ্লেষা
১০
H ২২ অষ্টমী
২৭ BH মঘা
১১
H ২৩ নবমী
২৮ জলাভূমি ফাল্গুনী
১২
H ২৪ দশমী
২৯ উত্তরা ফাল্গুনী
১৩
H ২৫ একাদশী
৩০ হস্তা উৎপন্না একাদশী
১৪
ডিসেম্বর H ২৬ দ্বাদশী
০১ চিত্রা
১৫
H ২৭ ত্রয়োদশী
০২ স্বাতী
Pradosha Vrata
১৬
H ২৮ চতুর্দশী
০৩ বিশাখা
১৭
H ২৯ অমাবস্যা
০৪ অনুরাধা
Amavasya
১৮
H ৩০ প্রতিপদ
০৫ জ্যেষ্ঠা
১৯
জমাদিউল আউয়াল H ০১ তৃতীয়া
০৬ পূর্বাষাঢ়া
২০
H ০২ চতুর্থী
০৭ উত্তরাষাঢ়া
২১
H ০৩ পঞ্চমী
০৮ শ্রবণা
২২
H ০৪ ষষ্ঠী
০৯ ধনিষ্ঠা
২৩
H ০৫ সপ্তমী
১০ শতভিষা
২৪
H ০৬ অষ্টমী
১১ BH পূর্ব ভাদ্রপদ
২৫
H ০৭ নবমী
১২ উত্তর ভাদ্রপদ
২৬
H ০৮ দশমী
১৩ রেবতী
২৭
H ০৯ একাদশী
১৪ অশ্বিনী মোক্ষদা একাদশী
২৮
H ১০ দ্বাদশী
১৫ ভরণী
২৯
H ১১ ত্রয়োদশী
১৬ ভরণী
Pradosha Vrata
Big bold numbers - Bengali calendar date, Small number bottom right - English date, Small number bottom left - hijjara Calendar
Loading..

Bengali Festivals & Holidays in 2021

Given below is the list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances as per Bengali Calendar 2021.

Name Date
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Saphala Ekadashi Saturday, January 9
Swami Vivekananda Jayanthi Tuesday, January 12
Netaji Jayanthi Saturday, January 23
Pausa Putrada Ekadashi Sunday, January 24
Republic Day Tuesday, January 26
→ All festivals in January
Name Date
Shat Tila Ekadashi Sunday, February 7
Basanta Panchami Tuesday, February 16
Saraswati Puja (Additional Day) Wednesday, February 17
Jaya Ekadashi Tuesday, February 23
→ All festivals in February
Name Date
Shivaratri Thursday, March 11
Amalaki Ekadashi Thursday, March 25
Doljatra Sunday, March 28
Holi (Day after Doljatra) Monday, March 29
Shab-e-Barat Tuesday, March 30
→ All festivals in March
Name Date
Annual Closing of Accounts Thursday, April 1
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Easter Saturday Saturday, April 3
Easter Sunday, April 4
Papamochani Ekadashi Wednesday, April 7
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanthi Wednesday, April 14
Pohela Boishakh Thursday, April 15
Kamada Ekadashi Friday, April 23
Mahabir Jayanti Sunday, April 25
→ All festivals in April
Name Date
May Day Saturday, May 1
Rabindra Nath Tagore Jayanthi Sunday, May 9
ID-Ul-Fitr Friday, May 14
ID-Ul-Fitra(Additional Day) Saturday, May 15
Mohini Ekadashi Saturday, May 22
Buddha Purnima Wednesday, May 26
→ All festivals in May
Name Date
Apara Ekadashi Sunday, June 6
Nirjala Ekadashi Monday, June 21
Hul Diwas Wednesday, June 30
→ All festivals in June
Name Date
Ratha Yatra Monday, July 12
Birthday of Poet Bhanubhakta Tuesday, July 13
Shayani Ekadashi Tuesday, July 20
Bakrid Wednesday, July 21
→ All festivals in July
Name Date
Kamika Ekadashi Wednesday, August 4
Independence Day Sunday, August 15
Sravana Putrada Ekadashi Wednesday, August 18
Muharram Thursday, August 19
Janmastami Monday, August 30
→ All festivals in August
Name Date
Aja Ekadashi Friday, September 3
Parsva Ekadashi Friday, September 17
→ All festivals in September
Name Date
Indira Ekadashi Saturday, October 2
Gandhi Jayanthi Saturday, October 2
Mahalaya Wednesday, October 6
Durga Puja (Maha Sasthi) Monday, October 11
Durga Puja Tuesday, October 12
Durga Puja (Saptami) Tuesday, October 12
Durgashtami (Maha Ashtami) Wednesday, October 13
Maha Nabami Thursday, October 14
Vijaya Dasami Friday, October 15
Papankusha Ekadashi Saturday, October 16
Durga Puja (additional day) Monday, October 18
Fateha-Dwaz-Daham Tuesday, October 19
Lakshmi Puja Wednesday, October 20
Lakshmi Puja (Additional Day) Thursday, October 21
Lakshmi Puja (Additional Day) Friday, October 22
→ All festivals in October
Name Date
Rama Ekadashi Monday, November 1
Kali Puja Thursday, November 4
Kali Puja (Additional Day) Friday, November 5
Bhatridwitya Saturday, November 6
Chhat Puja (Previous Day) Tuesday, November 9
Chhat Puja Wednesday, November 10
Prabodhini Ekadashi Monday, November 15
Guru Nanak Jayanthi Friday, November 19
Utpanna Ekadashi Tuesday, November 30
→ All festivals in November
Name Date
Mokshada Ekadashi Tuesday, December 14
Christmas Saturday, December 25
Saphala Ekadashi Thursday, December 30
→ All festivals in December

Watch Video: Bengali Calendar 2021

Bengali calendar is followed by Bengali communities across the world. Most of the Bengali festivals are based on the hindu lunar calendar (Vikram samvat) and tithi. This calendar shows daily tithi, punam, amavasya, ekadashi days, vrats and more.

Bengali new year falls on the first day of Baishakh or Boishakh month. New year celebrated as Pahela Baishakh or Poila Boishakh usually falls around April 13 or 14 on the Gregorian calendar.

Bengali festivals reflect the long and rich culture of Bengal region and the people of Bengal celebrate their festivals with great zeal and sentiment. In addition to several festivals/celebrations of regional significance, 13 major festivals are celebrated in Bengal during a calendar year throughout Bengal. No wonder, Bengal has earned the sobrequet of "Land of Festivals".