Bengali calendar is the traditional calendar of West Bengal. Bengali calendar or Bangla calendar follows Bengali San (Bangabda / Banga Shakbdo) era the beginning of which is reckoned from 594 CE. The calendar below shows Bengali date and month along with the Gregorian date following Bisuddha siddhanta (Drik) and Surya siddhanta system.

Year 2023 is Bangla san or Bangabda 1429. Today is Thursday, February 09, 2023 and Bengali date is Magh 25, 1429 Bangabda (বৃহস্পতিবার, ২৫ মাঘ, 1429 বঙ্গাব্দ).
View detailed Bengali Panjika (দিন পঞ্জিকা) →

মাঘ - ১৪২৯
জানুয়ারি - ফেব্রুয়ারি ২০২৩
Sun
রবি
Mon
সোম
Tue
মঙ্গল
Wed
বুধ
Thu
বৃহস্পতি
Fri
শুক্র
Sat
শনি
H ২৩ নবমী
১৬ স্বাতী
H ২৪ দশমী
১৭ বিশাখা
H ২৫ একাদশী
১৮ অনুরাধা ষটতিলা একাদশী
H ২৬ দ্বাদশী
১৯ জ্যেষ্ঠা
Pradosha Vrata
H ২৭ ত্রয়োদশী
২০ মূলা
H ২৮ অমাবস্যা
২১ পূর্বাষাঢ়া
Amavasya
H ২৯ প্রতিপদ
২২ উত্তরাষাঢ়া
রজব H ০১ দ্বিতীয়া
২৩ BH ধনিষ্ঠা নেতাজী জন্মদিন
H ০২ তৃতীয়া
২৪ শতভিষা
১০
H ০৩ চতুর্থী
২৫ পূর্ব ভাদ্রপদ
১১
H ০৪ পঞ্চমী
২৬ BH উত্তর ভাদ্রপদ প্রজাতন্ত্র দিবস, বসন্ত পঞ্চমী
Basanta Panchami
১২
H ০৫ ষষ্ঠী
২৭ রেবতী
১৩
H ০৬ সপ্তমী
২৮ BH অশ্বিনী
১৪
H ০৭ অষ্টমী
২৯ ভরণী
১৫
H ০৮ নবমী
৩০ কৃত্তিকা
১৬
H ০৯ দশমী
৩১ রোহিণী
১৭
ফেব্রুয়ারি H ১০ একাদশী
০১ মৃগশিরা জয় একাদশী
১৮
H ১১ দ্বাদশী
০২ আদ্রা
Pradosha Vrata
১৯
H ১২ ত্রয়োদশী
০৩ পুনর্বসু
২০
H ১৩ চতুর্দশী
০৪ পুনর্বসু
২১
H ১৪ পূর্ণিমা
০৫ BH পুষ্যা
Purnima
২২
H ১৫ প্রতিপদ
০৬ অশ্লেষা
২৩
H ১৬ দ্বিতীয়া
০৭ মঘা
২৪
H ১৭ তৃতীয়া
০৮ জলাভূমি ফাল্গুনী
২৫
H ১৮ তৃতীয়া
০৯ উত্তরা ফাল্গুনী
২৬
H ১৯ চতুর্থী
১০ হস্তা
২৭
H ২০ পঞ্চমী
১১ BH চিত্রা
২৮
H ২১ ষষ্ঠী
১২ স্বাতী
২৯
H ২২ সপ্তমী
১৩ বিশাখা
Big bold numbers - Bengali calendar date, Small number bottom right - English date, Small number bottom left - hijjara Calendar
Loading..

Bengali Festivals & Holidays in 2023

Given below is the list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances as per Bengali Calendar 2023.

Name Date
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1
Pausa Putrada Ekadashi Monday, January 2
Swami Vivekananda Jayanthi Thursday, January 12
Second Saturday Saturday, January 14
Makar Sankranti Saturday, January 14
Shat Tila Ekadashi Wednesday, January 18
Netaji Jayanthi Monday, January 23
Republic Day Thursday, January 26
Basanta Panchami Thursday, January 26
Fourth Saturday Saturday, January 28
→ All festivals in January
Name Date
Jaya Ekadashi Wednesday, February 1
Guru Rabidas Jayanti Sunday, February 5
Second Saturday Saturday, February 11
Maha Shivaratri Saturday, February 18
Fourth Saturday Saturday, February 25
→ All festivals in February
Name Date
Amalaki Ekadashi Friday, March 3
Doljatra Tuesday, March 7
Holi Wednesday, March 8
Shab-e-Barat Wednesday, March 8
Second Saturday Saturday, March 11
Papamochani Ekadashi Saturday, March 18
Birthday of Sri Harichand Thakur Sunday, March 19
Fourth Saturday Saturday, March 25
→ All festivals in March
Name Date
Kamada Ekadashi Saturday, April 1
Annual Closing of Accounts Saturday, April 1
Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday, April 4
Good Friday Friday, April 7
Second Saturday Saturday, April 8
Easter Sunday, April 9
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanthi Friday, April 14
Baisakhi Friday, April 14
Pohela Boishakh Saturday, April 15
Eid ul fitr (Previous Day) Saturday, April 22
Fourth Saturday Saturday, April 22
Eid ul fitr Saturday, April 22
→ All festivals in April
Name Date
Mohini Ekadashi Monday, May 1
May Day Monday, May 1
Buddha Purnima Friday, May 5
Rabindra Nath Tagore Jayanthi Tuesday, May 9
Second Saturday Saturday, May 13
Apara Ekadashi Monday, May 15
Fourth Saturday Saturday, May 27
Nirjala Ekadashi Wednesday, May 31
→ All festivals in May
Name Date
Second Saturday Saturday, June 10
Ratha Yatra Tuesday, June 20
Fourth Saturday Saturday, June 24
Shayani Ekadashi Thursday, June 29
Bakrid Thursday, June 29
Hul Diwas Friday, June 30
→ All festivals in June
Name Date
Second Saturday Saturday, July 8
Kamika Ekadashi Thursday, July 13
Birthday of Poet Bhanubhakta Thursday, July 13
Fourth Saturday Saturday, July 22
Muharram Saturday, July 29
Padmini Ekadashi Saturday, July 29
→ All festivals in July
Name Date
Parama Ekadashi Saturday, August 12
Second Saturday Saturday, August 12
Independence Day Tuesday, August 15
Fourth Saturday Saturday, August 26
Sravana Putrada Ekadashi Sunday, August 27
Raksha Bandhan Wednesday, August 30
→ All festivals in August
Name Date
Krishna Janmashtami Wednesday, September 6
Second Saturday Saturday, September 9
Aja Ekadashi Sunday, September 10
Fourth Saturday Saturday, September 23
Parsva Ekadashi Monday, September 25
Karam Puja Tuesday, September 26
Milad-Un-Nabi Thursday, September 28
→ All festivals in September
Name Date
Gandhi Jayanthi Monday, October 2
Indira Ekadashi Tuesday, October 10
Mahalaya Saturday, October 14
Second Saturday Saturday, October 14
Durgashtami (Maha Ashtami) Sunday, October 22
Maha Nabami Monday, October 23
Vijaya Dasami Tuesday, October 24
Papankusha Ekadashi Wednesday, October 25
Durga Puja Friday, October 27
Lakshmi Puja Saturday, October 28
Fourth Saturday Saturday, October 28
→ All festivals in October
Name Date
Rama Ekadashi Thursday, November 9
Second Saturday Saturday, November 11
Diwali Sunday, November 12
Kali Puja Tuesday, November 14
Birsa Munda Jayanti Wednesday, November 15
Bhatridwitiya Wednesday, November 15
Bhatridwitya (Additional Day) Thursday, November 16
Chhath Puja Sunday, November 19
Chhath Puja (Additional Day) Monday, November 20
Prabodhini Ekadashi Thursday, November 23
Fourth Saturday Saturday, November 25
Guru Nanak Jayanthi Monday, November 27
→ All festivals in November
Name Date
Utpanna Ekadashi Saturday, December 9
Second Saturday Saturday, December 9
Mokshada Ekadashi Saturday, December 23
Fourth Saturday Saturday, December 23
Christmas Monday, December 25
→ All festivals in December

Watch Video: Bengali Calendar 2023

Bengali calendar is followed by Bengali communities across the world. Most of the Bengali festivals are based on the hindu lunar calendar (Vikram samvat) and tithi. This calendar shows daily tithi, punam, amavasya, ekadashi days, vrats and more.

Bengali new year falls on the first day of Baishakh or Boishakh month. New year celebrated as Pahela Baishakh or Poila Boishakh usually falls around April 13 or 14 on the Gregorian calendar.

Bengali festivals reflect the long and rich culture of Bengal region and the people of Bengal celebrate their festivals with great zeal and sentiment. In addition to several festivals/celebrations of regional significance, 13 major festivals are celebrated in Bengal during a calendar year throughout Bengal. No wonder, Bengal has earned the sobrequet of "Land of Festivals".