Tamil Calendar 2022 showing Tamil Nadu government holidays, tamil festivals, panchangam, nalla neram etc. The traditional Tamil calendar is an inevitable part of Tamil culture and is still popular in Tamil Nadu and among people of Tamil origin around the world.

Today Tamil date: December 09 2022, Tamil calendar date is Subakrith varusham, Karthikai 23. Krishna paksha (theipirai) Pratipada tithi at sunrise.

Tamil month Maargazhi 2022 starts on December 16. For natchathiram, rahu, muhurtham, go to today's Tamil panchangam →

Daily Tamil Calendar December 9, 2022

Tamil calendar for the current month December, 2022 is given below.

December - 2022
Subakrith Karthikai Maargazhi
Base calendar: Gregorian Tamil
Language: English Tamil
VIEW:
Sun
ஞாயிறு
Mon
திங்கள்
Tue
செவ்வாய்
Wed
புதன்
Thu
வியாழன்
Fri
வெள்ளி
Sat
சனி
1
15 Poorattadhi + M 5:44 Ashtami M 7:21 H 7
2
16 Uthirattadhi + M 5:45 Dashami + M 5:39 H 8
3
17 Revathi + M 6:16 Ekadashi + M 5:34 H 9
4
18 Asvini + M 7:15 Dwadashi + M 5:58 H 10
5
19 Asvini M 7:15 Trayodashi + M 6:47 H 11
Pradosham
6
20 Bharani M 8:38 Trayodashi M 6:47 H 12
Karthigai Deepam
7
21 Karthikai M 10:25 Chaturdashi M 8:01 H 13
8
22 Rohini A 12:33 Pournami M 9:38 H 14
Pournami
9
23 Mrigashirsham A 2:59 Pradhamai M 11:34 H 15
10
24 Thiruvathirai E 5:42 Dwithiya A 1:48 BH H 16
11
25 Punarpoosam N 8:36 Trithiya E 4:15 H 17
12
26 Poosam N 11:36 Chathurthi E 6:49 H 18
13
27 Ayilyam + M 2:32 Panchami N 9:21 H 19
14
28 Makam + M 5:16 Shashthi N 11:42 H 20
15
29 Pooram + M 7:34 Sapthami + M 1:39 H 21
16
1 Maargazhi Pooram M 7:34 Ashtami + M 3:02 H 22
17
2 Uthiram M 9:18 Navami + M 3:41 H 23
18
3 Hastham M 10:18 Dashami + M 3:32 H 24
19
4 Chithirai M 10:31 Ekadashi + M 2:32 H 25
20
5 Swathi M 9:54 Dwadashi + M 12:45 H 26
21
6 Visakam M 8:33 Trayodashi N 10:16 H 27
Pradosham
22
7 Anusham M 6:33 Chaturdashi E 7:13 H 28
23
8 Moolam + M 1:13 Amavasai A 3:46 H 29
Amavasai
24
9 Pooradam N 10:15 Pradhamai A 12:06 BH H 30
25
10 Uthiradam E 7:21 Dwithiya M 8:24 BH
Christmas
H 1
26
11 Tiruvonam E 4:41 Chathurthi + M 1:38 H 2
Chaturthi Vratham
27
12 Avittam A 2:27 Panchami N 10:53 H 3
Mandala Pooja
28
13 Sadhayam A 12:46 Shashthi N 8:44 H 4
Shashti Vratham
29
14 Poorattadhi M 11:44 Sapthami E 7:17 H 5
30
15 Uthirattadhi M 11:24 Ashtami E 6:34 H 6
31
16 Revathi M 11:47 Navami E 6:33 H 7
Big bold number - English date, Small red number - Tamil date, CA - Chandrashtamam, + - Next Day, M - Morning, A - After Noon, E - Evening, N - Night, H - Hijjara Calendar
Loading..

High quality Tamil calendar December, 2022 image. Download Tamil Calendar 2022 December →

2022 Tamil Festivals, Holidays & Important days

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays1, important days, events and observances in Tamil nadu for the year 2022.

Name Date
New Years Day Saturday, January 1
Thiruvona Vratham Wednesday, January 5
Vaikuntha Ekadashi Thursday, January 13
Pongal Friday, January 14
Mattu Pongal Saturday, January 15
Thiruvalluvar Day Saturday, January 15
Uzhavar Thirunal Sunday, January 16
Thaipusam Tuesday, January 18
Republic Day Wednesday, January 26
Gandhi Samaadhi Sunday, January 30
→ All festivals in January
Name Date
Shula Vratam Tuesday, February 1
Thiruvona Vratham Tuesday, February 1
Valentines Day Monday, February 14
Thiruvona Vratham Monday, February 28
National Science Day Monday, February 28
→ All festivals in February
Name Date
Maha Shivaratri Tuesday, March 1
Karadaiyan Nombu Monday, March 14
Panguni Uthiram Friday, March 18
Thiruvona Vratham Monday, March 28
→ All festivals in March
Name Date
April Fool's Day Friday, April 1
Annual Closing of Accounts Friday, April 1
Ugadi Saturday, April 2
Ramadan Fasting Starts Sunday, April 3
World Health Day Thursday, April 7
Palm Sunday Sunday, April 10
Meenakshi Thirukalyanam Thursday, April 14
Tamil New Year Thursday, April 14
Mahaveer Jayanthi Thursday, April 14
Ambedkar's Birthday Thursday, April 14
South Anang Trayodashi Vrat Thursday, April 14
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 14
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Easter Sunday, April 17
Earth Day Friday, April 22
Thiruvona Vratham Sunday, April 24
→ All festivals in April
Name Date
May Day Sunday, May 1
Akshaya Tritiya Tuesday, May 3
Ramzan Tuesday, May 3
Sree Shankara Jayanthi Friday, May 6
Mothers Day Sunday, May 8
Thiruvona Vratham Saturday, May 21
Vat Savitri Vrat Monday, May 30
→ All festivals in May
Name Date
Environment Day Sunday, June 5
Vrishabha Vratam Wednesday, June 8
Savitri Vratham Tuesday, June 14
Thiruvona Vratham Saturday, June 18
→ All festivals in June
Name Date
Puri Ratha Yatra Friday, July 1
St Thomas Day Sunday, July 3
Bakrid Sunday, July 10
World Population Day Monday, July 11
Thiruvona Vratham Friday, July 15
Islamic New Year Saturday, July 30
→ All festivals in July
Name Date
Aadi Perukku Wednesday, August 3
Friendship Day Sunday, August 7
Muharram Tuesday, August 9
Thiruvona Vratham Thursday, August 11
Avani Avittam Thursday, August 11
Varalakshmi Vratham Friday, August 12
Gayathri Japam Friday, August 12
Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi Monday, August 15
Independence Day Monday, August 15
Sri Krishna Jayanthi (Gokulashtami) Friday, August 19
Vinayakar Chathurthi Wednesday, August 31
→ All festivals in August
Name Date
Thiruvona Vratham Thursday, September 8
Arbaeen Saturday, September 17
→ All festivals in September
Name Date
Gandhi Jayanthi Sunday, October 2
Durga Ashtami Monday, October 3
Ayudha Puja Tuesday, October 4
Saraswati Pooja Tuesday, October 4
Maha Navami Tuesday, October 4
Vijaya Dasami Wednesday, October 5
Thiruvona Vratham Wednesday, October 5
Vidhyarambham Wednesday, October 5
Milad-Un-Nabi Sunday, October 9
Deepavali Monday, October 24
→ All festivals in October
Name Date
Thiruvona Vratham Tuesday, November 1
Vishweshwara Vratam Sunday, November 6
Uma Maheshwara Vratam Tuesday, November 8
Thiruvona Vratham Tuesday, November 29
→ All festivals in November
Name Date
Karthigai Deepam Tuesday, December 6
Christmas Sunday, December 25
Thiruvona Vratham Monday, December 26
→ All festivals in December

Tamil Year and Month

Tamil calendar is a solar calendar ie., Tamil months start on the day of sankranti. Most of the Tamil festivals, holidays, vratams etc... depend on Tamil calendar date. As per Tamil calendar, the current month is Karthikai masam of Tamil year Subakrith.

The number of days in a Tamil Calendar varies between 29 and 32 days. The calendar follows a 60 year cycle and the calendar completes its 60 years, it starts again with the first year.

Tamil New Year / Puthandu

Chithirai 01 is celebrated as Puthandu, the beginning of new year as per Tamil calendar. Chithirai month begins with the Mesha sankranti, the entry of Sun into Mesha rashi. 2022 Tamil New Year falls on Thursday, April 14. The name of current Tamil year is Subakrith. New year 2022 marks the beginning of Sobakrith varsham, the next year after Subakrith in the 60 year cycle.

Watch Video: Tamil Calendar 2023

Frequently Asked Questions