Telugu calendar with daily tithi, nakshatram, varjyam, Telugu date as per Vikari samvatsaram, Telugu festivals and holidays in Andhra Pradesh & Telangana.

Telugu Calendar 2020, February

Today's Telugu calendar date (February 21, 2020): Sri Vikarinama samvatsaram, Uttarayanam, Shishir ritu, Magha sukla Trayodashi (Magha 28, 1941). Telugu month Phalguna 1, 2020 falls on February 24. Festivals and events that falls on February 21, 2020 are Maha Shivaratri and Masa Shivaratri.

February - 2020
Magha - Phalguna 1941
Base calendar: Gregorian Telugu
Language: English Telugu
VIEW:
Sun
ఆది
D E 04:40 – 05:25
Mon
సోమ
D A 12:53 – 01:38 D A 03:09 – 03:55
Tue
మం
D M 09:05 – 09:50 D M 11:14 – 12:05
Wed
బు
D A 12:07 – 12:53
Thu
గురు
D M 10:36 – 11:21 D A 03:10 – 03:55
Fri
శుక్ర
D M 09:04 – 09:50 D A 12:53 – 01:39
Sat
శని
D M 08:20 – 09:06
S Sapthami – 18:11 8 Ashwini – 20:53 V E 4:26 – 6:13 V ND M 7:24 – 9:09
S Ashtami – 20:04 9 Bharani – 23:11 V M 7:24 – 9:09 V ND A 12:02 – 1:45
S Navami – 21:19 10 Krithika – ND 0:52 V A 12:02 – 1:45 V ND E 5:29 – 7:09
S Dasami – 21:49 11 Rohini – ND 1:49 V E 5:29 – 7:09 V ND M 7:27 – 9:04
S Ekadasi – 21:31 12 Mrigashirsha – ND 1:58 V M 7:27 – 9:04 V ND M 10:09 – 11:42
S Dwadasi – 20:23 13 Ardra – ND 1:21 V M 10:09 – 11:42 V ND A 12:41 – 2:12
S Thrayodasi – 18:31 14 Punarvasu – ND 0:01 V A 12:41 – 2:12 V ND M 7:22 – 8:50
Pradosha Vratam
S Chathurdasi – 16:02 15 BH Pushya – 22:05 V M 7:22 – 8:50 V ND M 9:37 – 11:04
S Pournami – 13:03 16 Ashlesha – 19:43 V M 9:37 – 11:04 V ND M 6:24 – 7:49
Pournami
K Padyami – 9:45 17 Magha – 17:06 V M 6:24 – 7:49 V ND M 12:12 – 1:37
K Thadiya – ND 2:53 18 Purva Phalguni – 14:23 V M 12:12 – 1:37 V N 8:48 – 10:14
K Chavithi – 23:39 19 Uttara Phalguni – 11:46 V N 8:48 – 10:14 V N 7:20 – 8:47
K Panchami – 20:46 20 Hasta – 9:25 V N 7:20 – 8:47 V E 4:46 – 6:14
K Shashti – 18:21 21 Chitra – 7:27 V E 4:46 – 6:14 V A 12:43 – 2:13 V ND A 11:25 – 12:58
K Sapthami – 16:29 22 Vishaka – ND 5:09 V A 11:25 – 12:58 V ND M 9:06 – 10:41
K Ashtami – 15:14 23 Anuradha – ND 4:54 V M 9:06 – 10:41 V ND A 10:35 – 12:12
K Navami – 14:35 24 Jyeshta – ND 5:14 V A 10:35 – 12:12 V ND M 4:27 – 6:06
K Dasami – 14:33 25 Moola – ND 6:06 V ND M 4:27 – 6:06 V ND E 4:14 – 5:55
K Ekadasi – 15:02 26 Purva Ashadha – ND 7:28 V E 4:14 – 5:55
K Dwadasi – 16:00 27 Purva Ashadha – 7:28 V E 4:14 – 5:55 V E 4:03 – 5:46
Pradosha Vratam
K Thrayodasi – 17:21 28 BH Uttara Ashadha – 9:13 V E 4:03 – 5:46 V A 1:34 – 3:18 Maha Shivaratri
K Chathurdasi – 19:03 29 BH Shravana – 11:19 V A 1:34 – 3:18 V E 3:43 – 5:29
K Amavasya – 21:01 30 Dhanishta – 13:43 V E 3:43 – 5:29 V N 9:42 – 11:28
Amavasya
S Padyami – 23:15 1 Shatabhisha – 16:21 V N 9:42 – 11:28 V ND M 11:30 – 1:17 Phalguna
S Vidiya – ND 1:40 2 Purva Bhadrapada – 19:10 V M 11:30 – 1:17 V ND M 5:57 – 7:45
S Thadiya – ND 4:12 3 Uttara Bhadrapada – 22:08 V M 5:57 – 7:45 V ND A 11:38 – 1:26
S Chavithi – ND 6:44 4 Revati – ND 1:08 V A 11:38 – 1:26 V ND M 11:33 – 1:21
Chaturthi Vrutham
S Chavithi – 6:44 5 Ashwini – ND 4:03 V ND M 11:33 – 1:21 V ND E 2:43 – 4:30
S Panchami – 9:09 6 Bharani – 6:42 V E 2:43 – 4:30
Skanda Shashti
D - Durmuhurtham, V - Varjyam, S - Sukla Paksham, K - Krishna Paksham, ND - Next Day, M - Morning, A - After Noon, E - Evening, N - Night

Important Dates & Timings - February, 2020

February, 2020 durmuhurtham, rahu kalam and sunrise/sunset timing is given below. To get exact timing of these for your location, go to Telugu Panchangam February, 2020.

Sun 04:40 PM - 05:25 PM
Mon 12:53 PM - 01:38 PM , 03:09 PM - 03:55 PM
Tue 09:05 AM - 09:50 AM , 11:14 PM - 12:05 AM
Wed 12:07 PM - 12:53 PM
Thu 10:36 AM - 11:21 AM , 03:10 PM - 03:55 PM
Fri 09:04 AM - 09:50 AM , 12:53 PM - 01:39 PM
Sat 08:20 AM - 09:06 AM
Sun  04.30 - 06.00 PM
Mon  07.30 - 09.00 AM
Tue  03.00 - 04.30 PM
Wed  12.00 - 01.30 PM
Thu  01.30 - 03.00 PM
Fri  10.30 - 12.00 PM
Sat  09.00 - 10.30 AM
Date Sunrise Sunset
01. 06:52 06:07
08. 06:49 06:10
15. 06:46 06:14
22. 06:43 06:16
29. 06:38 06:18
Loading..
Telugu calendar February, 2020

Telugu Festivals & Public Holidays in 2020

List of 2020 Telugu festivals, holidays in Andhra Pradesh and Telengana for the year 2020.

Name Date
Bhogi Tuesday, January 14
Pongal Wednesday, January 15
Makara Sankranti Wednesday, January 15
Kanumu Friday, January 17
Chandrodayam Sunday, January 26
→ All festivals in January
Name Date
Maha Shivaratri Friday, February 21
Chandrodayam Monday, February 24
→ All festivals in February
Name Date
Holi Tuesday, March 10
Ugadi Wednesday, March 25
Chandrodayam Wednesday, March 25
→ All festivals in March
Name Date
Palm Sunday Sunday, April 5
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 9
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Ramadan Fasting Starts Friday, April 24
Chandrodayam Friday, April 24
Akshaya Tritiya Sunday, April 26
→ All festivals in April
Name Date
Buddha Purnima Thursday, May 7
Eid Ul Fitr Sunday, May 24
Chandrodayam Sunday, May 24
→ All festivals in May
Name Date
Vat Savitri Pournima Friday, June 5
Chandrodayam Monday, June 22
Puri Rath Yatra Tuesday, June 23
Bonalu Sunday, June 28
→ All festivals in June
Name Date
St Thomas Day Friday, July 3
Bonalu Sunday, July 5
Bonalu Sunday, July 12
Bonalu Sunday, July 19
Chandrodayam Tuesday, July 21
Bakrid Friday, July 31
Varalakshmi Vratam Friday, July 31
→ All festivals in July
Name Date
Krishna Janmashtami Tuesday, August 11
Polala Amavasya Wednesday, August 19
Islamic New Year Thursday, August 20
Chandrodayam Thursday, August 20
Vinayaka Chavithi Saturday, August 22
Muharram Saturday, August 29
→ All festivals in August
Name Date
Muharram Ends Friday, September 18
Chandrodayam Friday, September 18
→ All festivals in September
Name Date
Arbaeen Thursday, October 8
Chandrodayam Saturday, October 17
Maha Navami Saturday, October 24
Durgashtami Saturday, October 24
Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) Sunday, October 25
Milad Ul Nabi Thursday, October 29
→ All festivals in October
Name Date
Atla Tadde Tuesday, November 3
Naraka Chaturdashi Saturday, November 14
Deepavali Saturday, November 14
Chandrodayam Monday, November 16
→ All festivals in November
Name Date
Chandrodayam Tuesday, December 15
Christmas Friday, December 25
→ All festivals in December

About Telugu Calendar

Telugu calendar is the traditional lunisolar calendar popular in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Telugu calendar year starts with Chaitram month (chaitraadi) and follows the amanta system where months are calculated from amavasya (new moon) to amavasya. Salivahana Saka Era is used for identifying the year number. It is different from Hindu lunar calendar as Hindu calendar follows purnimanta system (months reckoned from purnima full moon to purnima).

Ugadi is celebrated as Telugu new year as per Telugu calendar. Ugadi falls on Chaitra Sukla Pradipada. Ugadi 2020 is on March 25 and Vikarinama samvatsaram will give way to Sarvarinama samvatsaram from this day. 2021 Ugadi falls on April 13.