Reserve Bank of India (RBI). (File Photo: IANS). Image Source: IANS News

June 01 : In the month of June 2020, there are no bank holidays on a national level. This time, the only holidays fall on Sundays and the two Saturdays (second and fourth) in the month. Though there are prominent holidays like Nirjala Ekadashi, Vat Savitri Purnima, Kalashtami, Ashadha Gupt Navratri, and few others, these are not allocated as bank holidays. Also, the famous festival of Puri Ratha Yatra will be given as a bank holiday only in Odisha. Apart from this, though the lockdown phase has eased down the restrictions, there have been changes in the working hours of all banks. If you have to go to the bank, kindly take a mental note of all these bank holidays and then make a visit to your nearest branch. Also, browse through the online Hindu calendar to know all the religious observances that will be celebrated in the month of June.

State -Wise Bank Holidays for June 2020

June 5, 2020: Saint Guru Kabir Das Jayanti – Many States

June 7, 2020: First Sunday – All India Bank Holiday

June 13, 2020: Second Saturday– All India Bank Holiday

June 14, 2020: Second Sunday – All India Bank Holiday

June 21, 2020: Third Sunday – All India Bank Holiday

June 23, 2020: Puri Ratha Yatra – Only in Odisha

June 27, 2020: Fourth Saturday – All India Bank Holiday

June 28, 2020: Kharchi Puja: Only in Tripura

June 28, 2020: Fourth Sunday – All India Bank Holiday

Get the complete list here: Public & Bank Holidays in the year 2020

Get important dates of Festivals and Vrats in June 2020

Apart from this, you are also advised to consult with your bank, in case any change has been issued by the Central or State Government. Or else, you can also visit the bank websites in your region to get any updates, if there are any.

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News