QINGDAO, June 29, 2020 (Xinhua) -- Joseph Michael Young of Nanjing Monkey Kings goes up for a basket during a match between Nanjing Monkey Kings and Bayi Rockets at the newly resumed 2019-2020 Chinese Basketball Association (CBA) league in Qingdao, e. Image Source: IANS News

Beijing, Nov 24 : The Chinese Basketball Association (CBA) League has released the schedule for the second stage of the regular 2020-21 season, which will be held from December 2 this year to February 4, 2021, with a total of 26 rounds in Zhuji City, Zhejiang Province.

The delayed season began on October 17 and concluded its first 12 rounds on November 14.

In the first stage, Liaoning, Zhejiang and Guangdong finished as the top three teams, while Fujian became the only team without a win after 11 consecutive losses, reports Xinhua news agency.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, some overseas players were unable to return from abroad to their CBA teams due to restrictions on international travel.

With the pandemic now largely under control in China, the CBA is allowing teams to sign new recruits from overseas before the beginning of the league's second phase.

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News