Kandy: Sri Lanka's Lasith Malinga celebrates fall of a wicket during the 3rd T20I between Sri Lanka and New Zealand at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, Sri Lanka on Sep 6, 2019. (Photo: Twitter/@ICC). Image Source: IANS News

New Delhi, Jan 20 : Veteran Sri Lanka fast bowler Lasith Malinga, the all-time top wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League (IPL), is among the seven players who Mumbai Indians (MI) have released ahead of the 2021 edition.

MI have also released Australia fast bowlers James Pattinson and Nathan Coulter-Nile and New Zealand fast bowler Mitch McClenaghan.

The IPL players auction is expected to take place next month.

Retained players: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan
Released players:
Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digivijay Deshmukh

-- The story has been published from a wire feed without any modifications to the text

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News