Shahbaz Ahmed of Royal Challengers Bangalore. ( Credit : BCCI/IPL) (Not for sale). Image Source: IANS News

Mumbai, April 22 : Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) won the toss and elected to bowl against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Wankhede Stadium here on Thursday.

While RCB are in the top half of the points table (in second spot), RR are in the bottom half of the table (in 7th place).

For RR, spinner Shreyas Gopal has replaced pace bowler Jaydev Unadkat while for RCB, pacer Kane Richardson has come in place of batsman Rajat Patidar.

Playing XIs: Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Manan Vohra, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper/captain), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman.

Royal Challenger Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

 Latest updates on IPL 2021

Related Articles

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News