Indian teams for World Jr Tennis Asia/Oceania final qualifiers named. Image Source: IANS News

New Delhi, May 16 : Indian boys' and girls' teams for next month's ITF World Junior Tennis Competition Asia/Oceania final qualifying round have been selected, but there is some uncertainty around the competition due to the raging Covid-19 pandemic.

The flights are not taking off from India due to the pandemic, and securing visas for Kazakhstan could also become an issue. "No flight is departing [from India] and we are still to receive visas. The original plan for the teams' departure is June 5. Let us see," said a source.

The competition is scheduled to take place at the National Tennis Centre in Nur Sultan, Kazakhstan, from June 14-19.

The All India Tennis Association junior selection committee met virtually on May 13 to select the teams.

Teams: Boys: Rethin Pranav RS, Kriish Ajay Tyagi, Tejas Ahuja, and Samprit Sharma.

Non-playing captain: Sajid Lodi Girls: Samiksha Dabas, Riya Sachdeva, Raja Sarvagnya Kilaru, and Thaniya Saran Gogulamanda. Non-playing captain: Shalini Thakur Chawla

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News