Prime Volleyball League schedule announced; Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Kochi Blue Spikers on Feb 5.
Prime Volleyball League schedule announced; Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Kochi Blue Spikers on Feb 5.. Image Source: IANS News

New Delhi, Jan 25 : The floor will be open for numerous talented volleyball players to showcase their skills as the Prime Volleyball League is all set to begin on February 5 in Hyderabad.

The tournament is scheduled to take place at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium which will see the home team of Hyderabad Black Hawks taking on the mighty Kochi Blue Spikers in the opening fixture.

The tournament will consist of a total of 24 matches spread over a course of 23 days.

Each of the seven franchises -- Calicut Heroes, Kochi Blue Spikers, Ahmedabad Defenders, Hyderabad Black Hawks, Chennai Blitz, Bengaluru Torpedoes and Kolkata Thunderbolts -- will play a single round-robin before the top four teams in the league stage qualify for the Semi-Finals.

The final of the League will be played on February 27.

Speaking about the tournament schedule, Joy Bhattacharya, CEO, Prime Volleyball League said, "We are absolutely thrilled to announce the schedule of the first Season of RuPay Prime Volleyball League powered by A23. We have been eagerly waiting to finalise the fixtures and now we are completely prepared to set the ball rolling in the tournament.

"We are certain that the competition is going to be a fantastic one and I would like to wish all the players the very best of luck. I would especially like to take this opportunity to thank all our partners who have come on board to promote the sport of Volleyball, we collectively believe this tournament will act as a great platform to build a richer Volleyball talent pool for India." Schedule:
Feb 5: Hyderabad Black Hawks v Kochi Blue Spikers
Feb 6: Chennai Blitz v Ahmedabad Defenders
Feb 7: Calicut Heroes v Kolkata Thunderbolts
Feb 8: Bengaluru Torpedoes v Kochi Blue Spikers
Feb 9: Calicut Heroes v Ahmedabad Defenders
Feb 10: Ahmedabad Defenders v Hyderabad Black Hawks
Feb 11: (Two matches) Bengaluru Torpedoes v Hyderabad Black Hawks; Chennai Blitz v Kolkata Thunderbolts
Feb 12: Bengaluru Torpedoes v Kolkata Thunderbolts
Feb 13: Hyderabad Black Hawks v Chennai Blitz
Feb 14: Calicut Heroes v Bengaluru Torpedoes
Feb 15: Kolkata Thunderbolts v Hyderabad Black Hawks
Feb 16: Chennai Blitz v Kochi Blue Spikers
Feb 17: (Two matches) Chennai Blitz v Calicut Heroes; Ahmedabad Defenders v Bengaluru Torpedoes
Feb 18: Calicut Heroes v Kochi Blue Spikers
Feb 19: Kolkata Thunderbolts v Ahmedabad Defenders
Feb 20: Chennai Blitz v Bengaluru Torpedoes
Feb 21: Calicut Heroes v Hyderabad Black Hawks
Feb 22: Ahmedabad Defenders v Kochi Blue Spikers
Feb 23: Kolkata Thunderbolts v Kochi Blue Spikers
Feb 24: Semi Final 1 (1st place v 4th place)
Feb 25: Semi Final 2 (2nd place v 3rd place)
Feb 27: Final

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News