New Delhi, May 13 : With the results of assembly elections in West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Assam and the union territory of Puducherry Friday throwing up new governments, here is a nut graph on the Indian states and their ruling parties:

At the end of this round of assembly polls, the Congress rules on its own in 10 states and as part of alliances in four states, while the Bharatiya Janata Party rules on its own in six states and with alliance partners in four states.

States ruled by Congress and allies

Haryana -- Congress

Rajasthan -- Congress

Delhi -- Congress

Assam -- Congress

Meghalaya -- Congress

Mizoram -- Congress

Arunachal Pradesh -- Congress

Manipur -- Congress

Goa -- Congress

Andhra Pradesh -- Congress

Kerala -- Congress-led United Democratic Front

Maharashtra -- Congress-Nationalist Congress Party

Jammu and Kashmir -- National Conference-Congress

West Bengal -- Trinamool Congress-Congress

States ruled by Bharatiya Janata Party and allies

Himachal Pradesh -- Bharatiya Janata Party

Uttarakhand -- Bharatiya Janata Party

Madhya Pradesh -- Bharatiya Janata Party

Chhattisgarh -- Bharatiya Janata Party

Gujarat -- Bharatiya Janata Party

Karnataka -- Bharatiya Janata Party

Punjab -- Shiromani Akali Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party

Bihar -- Janata Dal United-Bharatiya Janata Party

Jharkhand -- Bharatiya Janata Party-Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

Nagaland -- Naga People's Front-Bharatiya Janata Party

States ruled by Left Front

Tripura -- Left Front

States ruled by regional parties

Uttar Pradesh -- Bahujan Samaj Party

Sikkim -- Sikkim Democratic Front

Orissa -- Biju Janata Dal

Tamil Nadu -- Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

Puducherry -- Rengasamy Congress-Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam


Latest Entertainment News

Latest Photos