Chennai: Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) president M. K. Stalin along with other opposition party leaders participate in a demonstration against the decision to exempt Tamil Nadu from the implementation of the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (. Image Source: IANS News

Chennai March 4 : The DMK and VCK on Monday inked an electoral pact by which the latter will contest from two seats in Tamil Nadu in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The two parties reached the agreement after talks.

Speaking to the media, VCK leader Thirumavalavan said the two constituencies will be decided later.

According to Thirumavalavan, the DMK-led alliance will win all the 40 Lok Sabha seats -- 39 in Tamil Nadu and the lone Puducherry seat.

He said the party would decide on whether to contest under its own symbol or under DMK's Rising Sun symbol.

The DMK has signed electoral alliance pacts with Congress (nine seats in Tamil Nadu and the lone Puducherry seat), IUML and KDMK (one seat each).

The DMK is also holding talks with the two communist parties, MDMK and others like DMDK.

The DMDK founded by A. Vijayakant has called a meeting of its party senior officials on Tuesday probably to decide on whom to align with.

Add your comments

There are no comments. Be the first to add a comment.

You May Like

Entertainment News

Latest News